Painting a Mountain Landscape #2 - Time Lapse Video - DTube

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Watch Painting a Mountain Landscape #2 - Time Lapse Video - DTube video on DTube


I painted this earlier on in the year and is a view of a mountain valley as you approach Queenstown, New Zealand. The distant mountain is Cecil Peak. I often drive on this road and I absolutely love this view especially when the evening light illuminates the trees.

In this composition I really liked the willow tree on the right side of the painting and I wanted to capture the mottled light shining through it. I added a small stream which leads towards the willows and fir trees in the mid ground. I really enjoyed painting this landscape. I painted this art work using oils.

I hope you enjoyed this video and if you would like to see more of my paintings check out my website at: samuelearp.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67486.09
ETH 3496.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15