The Minds Poetry Group Open Mic (4-30-19): Satorid Reading and Discussion

in #dtube5 years ago


Ode to spam

Oh, spam,
No Ham I am
But in third grade
I ate green eggs
And thought it
Was the best thing ever
And now can’t
Eat ham and eggs
without the strange
Memories of third grade

No this is not
About Ham I am
Even tho
I love spam
And I don’t care
What anyone thinks
I love my spam

My mom would give me a look
When I would order
My spam musubis
I heard people say
With great disdain
Oh God Spam!

They must never had
spam musubis
Or grew up in the MPK

For me spam musubis
Is fill with love,
Summers, baseball,
Shaved ice, hot sauce,
Girls of my youth,
My first crew,
My first lei
Hot Box
Peach schnapps
Hawaii Ice tea
Pineapples bongs,
Dust old books
Shakas Steven and
Free musubis
When I was a dharma bum

So I don’t care I love
my spam n' eggs
But this is
Not About
Ham I am
Even tho I love
my spam

|\ Full Poem: https://www.minds.com/newsfeed/970124703596085248


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (82.05%)
Summoned by @satorid
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95