You Only Need One Reason To Beat The Excuses

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


You need to build a life where your baseline existence includes the process needed to improve and achieve the things that will bring you gratifications as byproducts to your efforts, not as the goal. For example, I will make content and put it out whether I'm wealthy or poor. Eventually, you will reap the benefits, but you have to put in the work to get there and then keep putting in the work. If I get rich off this, that will be awesome, and if I lose that money, I'll still be making videos because it's what I was doing anyway. Don't do something because it may make money since it may not. Do something because you want to and you'll pursue it so strongly because you're motivated that you will be able to achieve all those smaller things you wanted along the way anyway and you will have done it the way you wanted without regret. Regret is typically from what we didn't do, not what we failed at doing.
Seems like a lot right? All you have to do is start. Not tomorrow, not later, right now. Do the simplest thing you can do to make it real even if that's just creating a social media account for your business or whatever it may be.

Let me know what you think in the comments


Check out all my social platforms and relevant links


Feel free to donate to me to help keep me going:

  • ETH: 0xE0d930a0aa8e57e037D749a868ade5682a34e88e
  • BTC: 3MWhAo2pbrKLmhkRGj8WuTo2VzLVeuimTs
  • LTC: MJMYVTL5iL9GvyQJcn7w7uiyUFMuSFDHke



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I like Fabian98’s answer.

My wife is one huge reason.
Two, there is a common trait of a lot of gifted individuals - we really feel like we have to make the world a better place before we die.

If I can truly understand almost anything without enough knowledge and practice in a few moments, that’s I have to make this a better world.

What better way than to provide free education, all the things I understand about game development - which will give some kids in poverty a chance to get out of it by learning how to make video games.

That keeps me going.

That's awesome! Yeah I think we really need a goal bigger than ourselves so we push through the tough times

There is so much you can push through if you know why you’re doing it.

My reason is my wife, she always says that hahaha.

Haha love it :)

tumblr_o1l9oxxDXY1u8jy4io2_400.gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

This post has received a 80.84 % upvote from @boomerang.

Hi, @scottcbusiness!

You just got a 14.61% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

It's amazing what people consider "content".

Yeah, like posting a picture of a door as a post

Hi @scottcbusiness!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.747 which ranks you at #1577 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 54 places in the last three days (old rank 1631).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #62.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This great man

Glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70