Menē for Mother's Day - Unwrapping Video

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


For a few weeks my father (@sevinwilsonsdad) and I could not decide what direction we wanted to go for a Mother's Day gift. It was a foregone conclusion that it was going to be a gift from Menē, but the ultimate item was still up in the air. As you are aware I am obsessed with the dice, but I did not think this would be appropriate for Mother's Day for my mother (@doctorvicki).

A week before Mother's Day, I was getting ready to have a Menē ring sized for @morganannwood and I had my mom (@doctorvicki) try it on to see how her ring sized compared to Morgan. It was the platinum heart knot ring in size 6. The second she saw it she said how pretty it was and the size six fit nearly perfect. This was the moment @sevinwilsonsdad and I knew the heart knot ring would be perfect for @doctorvicki. Instead of going with platinum we decided to go for the gold.

@sevinwilsonsdad and I filmed an unboxing video, but for some reason the video did not save on his iPad. Halfway through the unboxing video on the iPad the storage became full. We continued filming the video on my phone and at the end my phone storage became full as well. For some reason when I went to find the video on the iPad today it was not there. I searched high and low, but it did not appear. The video that we shot on the phone was not a great angle with the sun shining through. I decided to scrap both unboxing videos and just role with the unwrapping video by @doctorvicki.

On Mother's Day, @sevinwilsonsdad and I were so excited about my mom opening up her present! She had no idea what she was in store for. After dinner she started opening up her gifts, which included bath towels, hand towels, and other practical household items. After the gifts were nearly all opened, @sevinwilsonsdad made a bee line for the closet to get the gift. When I saw him start to come out I began filming! What you will see is 4 minutes of pure goofiness and how large our family truly is!

If you could not tell from her emotions during the video she LOVED the ring!!

Here are a few pictures of the ring!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You definitely made the right choice. How pricey was it? Am hoping to save enough investment money in 3 months

It was less than $375 or so with $300 worth of pure gold in it!! But they have an awesome referral program that helps spread the word and gives you an incredible discount!

They give you $5 for signing up plus $5 for every person who signs up using your unique code (up to $100 I believe, but it may by $50 still). Then after you order you will receive a $50 gift card. You will also receive a $50 gift card if any join who you got to join makes a purchase!

Sign Up here: https://Mene.com/invite/MhYtUY

It's good to see Mene at work for our families. It is truly a worthy gift - A gift that would not only retain it's value but is pure.

Yes! You are absolutely right! The quality is top notch and the price is unbeatable!

It definitely is.
Great family video BTW!

Thank you!! I should do a video highlighting the whole family!

It would be nice :-)

The ring is beautiful.
Love of mama- menē 24k gold ring

Menē.... bringing families together!!

Bringing Families Together Since 2017

:D

Sure, menē do bring family together
Smiles....

Awesome jewelry...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95