You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Challenges and Successes with No Video Because I Can’t Upload Right Now

in #dtube5 years ago

Also, I should add that the payouts are being affected by the drop in Steem price against the US$. That will change in the future though. Fingers crossed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm replying here, but thank you so much for both comments and the compliments @shaidon. I really mean it when I say that anyone can do this if I did. I was a fat 4 year old and lost my weight at 50 when I was pretty ill. Few people have better excuses than I did. But life-long obesity does a number on your self esteem. I am lucky to still be thin 8 years later and be as "well adjusted" as I am lol.

I think I might be able to make some type of thumbnail with my photo and alter it for the video topic. Thank you for the head's up for @coruscate. I get the idea, I like it, and I can do something with it. I like how you are doing your thumbnails too. This is so helpful for my struggle!

It looks like I do not have windows media maker with windows 10. But I will look for tutorials on the two I have. The sony one is so complicated and I have a 70000000-ish page manual for it. I need courage :)

And yes, the price is very discouraging each time I look these days. Sigh...

I downloaded windows media maker for free, but then found a way to circumvent their registry process. In reality I should pay for it. It's really easy to use.

But I need ideas. I do want to do a regular upload but I struggle with both self esteem and dtube's uploads.

I need to be uploading when things are stagnant.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm your girl for ideas. It's execution that stops me these days.

Try filming your immediate vicinity in one minute snaps. We all love to see how people live and what their view of the world is.

Go back and look at some of your older posts without video and make some videos about those topics.

With self esteem issues try my idea of not filming you own face in a few videos. I find this to be fairly easy.

Also - do it as a challenge. I think we have a 60 day one for videos. I think @xcountytravelers are doing it now.

I'm back to suggest you try freewrite by @mariannewest. It's an easy post and good for the creative juices. I do it almost everyday and get a lot out of it. At least you are active even when the videos are giving you trouble. I hope to see you over there, @shaidon :)

Yeah, that sounds like a cool idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86