You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are your thoughts on stocks? Invested, interested, nothing to do with them?

in #dtube5 years ago

I first set foot on crypto trading before I finally engaged in stock market investing/trading. Both stocks and crypto have advantages and disadvantages with respect to the level of volatility. But right now as the bear crypto market continues, I trade more on stocks because I am concerned with capital preservation. It is my way of diversifying my investments. For now, I am planning to buy and hoard more steem since I see so much potential for blockchain tech specifically Steem :D

Sort:  

Nice, crypto has opened the eyes of many people towards investments. I too took more interest in stocks after entering crypto, it seemed more exciting then.
Indeed they both have advantages and we must learn to make best of the opportunities. I too want to start actively taking part in the stock markets , now my stocks are in Jamaica and if I want to see my portfolio I have to what’s App my busy broker who I don’t even know , so old fashioned lol but that’s why there is opportunity there. ,’crypto moves fast! Yes steem , something special about it , never seen anything like it.
I see you post a lot about finance, following and will be looking out. Thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74