A Ramble of Rambles...

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)



Night becomes day. Days become night. Sleep becomes a dream.

In the quiet of darkness, my thoughts find a subject I feel the need to express. This was how 'A Ramble by Snook' was born.



My first Ramble, Kindness, is it lost?, was written on Steem(it). Back then I did not have any video equipment. Nope, not even a cell phone to record short videos or take selfies on. I learned then speaking from my heart on Steem(it) worked best for me.


Stunning photo taken by me 😹



When you are passionate about a subject like I was when writing IS the ART of verbal communication getting lost?, it shines through in the words you use.

Reading or hearing a person talk about a subject they are passionate about takes no time at all. You find yourself flying through the story engrossed in each word. Gobbling up the information as fast as you can.


Now I am just getting fancy with my photos



A few Rambles I have done turned into rants. Writing Humans, Communities ~ A Ramble helped get my frustrations out that day. If you don't think anyone will listen to you rant, Steem(it) is the perfect place to say just how you feel.


Thank Goodness I found Pexel



Manners, Honor, Integrity, and Trust ~ Ulog Day 24 was a Ramble I wrote after being on Steem(it) a year. Many times while reading Steem(it) posts and comments I would come across ideas that bothered me.

Using Rambles as a way of clearing my body of anger became a healthy practice. If anyone read my posts, all the better. Hopefully, I made the few people that did read them think.


Ah, I finally found PiZap!



Over the last 711 days I have been on Steem(it), what I have received in the form of knowledge and friendship goes above and beyond fiat.

In the Ramble What is Steem to you? A Mega Snook Ramble I talk at length about all of the wonderful things that have happened to me and still do just by being on the blockchain Steem.


I see a theme now! 😺



Todays newest video Ramble is about being yourself no matter what you think you look like. It is a subject I have talked about before. It is a subject that is close to my heart for many reasons. For those that take the time to watch it, I thank You! I also hope you learn something along the way.

This post took on a life of its own as most of my posts do. I guess getting close to my two-year anniversary on Steem makes one look back a bit more than normal.

Thank You to everyone that has been here from the beginning. Thank You to everyone that is still here. To any new Steemians finding this post, I hope it gives you hope.



YouTube for those in Need




Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook





Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I have to be myself... everyone else is taken or busy.


Learn more about SHADE here

Join the fun promoting your post at Pimp Your Post Thursday. Win SHADE or SBI, make friends. Every Thursday in The Ramble

Hello lovely lady! :D

Ramble on sister, you be you, because you're so right, you are perfect just the way you are, with or without makeup. :D Your insides match your outsides, beautiful. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Yes, there is nothing greater than hearing someone speak about a topic they are passionate about. Love your ramblings!
Manually curated by @akiroq.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95