A day in the life of a Steemian~ Part 5

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)



Night comes. Dreams Awake. Your mind takes you back to a place you call home. You don't regret. Never that. Just.....it's Home.



Paradise City


Take me down to the paradise city
Where the grass is green and the girls are pretty
Take me home (oh won't you please take me home)
Take me down to the paradise city
Where the grass is green and the girls are pretty
Take me home (oh won't you please take me home)

Just a urchin livin' under the street
I'm a hard case that's tough to beat
I'm your charity case so buy me something to eat
I'll pay you at another time
Take it to the end of the line

Rags to riches or so they say
Ya gotta keep pushin' for the fortune and fame
You know it's all a gamble when it's just a game
Ya treat it like a capital crime
Everybody's doin' the time

Take me down to the paradise city
Where the grass is green and the girls are pretty
Oh won't you please take me home
Take me down to the paradise city
Where the grass is green and the girls are pretty
Take me home, yeah yeah

Strapped in the chair of the city's gas chamber
Why I'm here I can't quite remember
The surgeon general says it's hazardous to breathe
I'd have another cigarette but I can't see
Tell me who you're gonna believe

Take me down to the paradise city
Where the grass is green and the girls are pretty
Take me home, yeah yeah
Take me down to the paradise city
Where the grass is green and the girls are pretty
Oh won't you please take me home

So far away
So far away
So far away
So far away

~Guns N Roses



YouTube for those in need




All photo's in video from Pexel
Music from YouTube
Lyrics by Guns N Roses



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you and it might save their life.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

The STEEM Engine

Please stop and review me if you are able

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

You are definitely putting an entire new outlook on these rock/metal songs.

LOVE IT!

Keep rocking on!

This comment is supported by $23.4 @tipU upvote funded by @millers :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

How this comment deserves a 23$ upvote? Is it worthy??

He's getting a flag rewards campaign. Gave him an inch. He took a mile. Hell to the no.

You totally nailed this one. It's twisted and wonderful and strangely perfect. :)

Thank you so much :D I really liked how it turned out makes me happy you did too

Awesome! Kinda freaky with those voice-overs in the backgrounmd, but a nice kinda freaky! Well done! 😁

Thank YOU so much :D coming from you that means so much!!

I got scared at first but later i was all ok, your reading skills is really great and that horror theme gave you a little push....😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for stopping and listening :D

bravo.png
Excellent choice in bg music, and the xtra voices too, nicely done! :-D

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

those extra voices are in my head LOLL Shhhhhhhhh don't tell

Our lil secret! :-) I have a few "xtra" friends too Ahahaha, they peek out every now and again. LMAO.

Love this song, both the original and your surreal version! 😍 (And uber fitting as you can't wait to return to your oasis.🤗) The extra voices lend so well to the feel.

I always think of Dorothy when I hear, "Oh, won't you please take me home!".

ohhhhhhhhhhhhh i'm just now listening to this and it's wild! hehehehe

do you make the music too????

I loved how you said "where the girls ARRRRE pretty" hehehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00