Steem Families~ Best Day Ever!

in #dtube5 years ago



Watching your children grow up, move away to another country is not easy, to say the least. You miss the one on one conversations you used to have. You miss looking across a table and laughing while you see their eyes dancing with mischief.

I will admit I needed today badly. I have a permanent smile on my face from spending five hours outside talking nonstop with my son. Best day ever!



Life keeps us all busy, but every once in a while we should take some time to spend it with family - those who have known us for our whole lives, who have put up with us since the beginning. ~ @ecoinstant

As @ecoinstant and I spent the day together today, we started wondering about families on STEEM. If there were a top ten STEEM families, who would make the list? Can you list ten STEEM families?

This line of thought leads to wondering which of you has invited their families to STEEM, or been invited by family? Are you public about it? Do you support them? Or do you head to separate niches and avoid each other?

We then did what any good STEEM family does and made a video about it. I love how the video turned out. This video is my son and me together as we are in real life.

Tell us your story or thoughts down in the comments!



YouTube for those in Need




Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook & Ecoinstant



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

NUEVO.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

and in a few years time this is what these videos will look like:

Great Aussie humour, but then again, guess it is applicable internationally!

R U BUSY? R U BUSY? R U BUSY?

this is soooooooo funny :D

Hello lovely lady! :D

I know a few families on steemit and you're family is one of them. :D My handsome husband was the one that joined steemit first and got me to join, but I'm way more active than he is. :D Both our children have accounts on here as well, but neither of them have done much with them either, maybe that'll change in the future, for now though they're too busy I guess. :D

Great video by the way, it made me smile and chuckle in equal measure. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank You!! and yes, I had a great day!! and funny how you are the most active :D loved it. They will all come to you with questions now :D

You're so welcome lovely lady! :D

I'll do my best to answer their questions, but I doubt they'll come to me, I forget a lot and can't figure out a lot more, LOL. :D

This turned out great! Makes me so happy!

I think so too!!

The only one of my family on steemit is my son, and he did the work to get me on here, a while ago, the others aren't interested.

They should read your stories!!!

It is just the doddery old bugger rabbiting on again.
We have a coming problem with the Maori in NZ, they have been paid for to go through University, where they have found out that the empty bucket makes the most noise.
My thoughts are to record my version of their history on a so-called permanent record, as George Orwell said in 1984, "He who controls the past controls the future".
According to the modern Maori, the people who were here before the Maori, The Moa Hunters, or Mori-ori, did not exist, but in some of their own myths, in some of the canoes records, by oral history,[they had no written language] where they dined well on them.
It is also interesting to remind most of the up and coming young Maori that they were cannibals up to the very late 1800s to early 1900s, again from their own histories.

I'm thinking they would like to forget that part loll

and "doddery old bugger's" have the best stories and you can learn the most from them if you listen close!!

Thanks for your kind comments

@eveningart is my aunt. @dreemsteem Is my sister @saffisara is my 2nd cousin from across the sea.

Hahahhaa yessss well we do share the same Dad 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Once I saw the video I knee it was true baby sis.

I'm about to post another video (our morning yesterday..on the way) beware .. I have no makeup on and look a little tired and rough hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Are you feeling any better?

SOOOOOO much better!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sooo glad to hear. Was worried

Me.too!!! I could barely stand yesterday!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

You have a very cool family tree :D

I love them all!!

Love the video!!

Thank You so much!!!

Thank you for the wonderful video.

My daughter @quirky.countess and I are on Steem! :)

And all the Monkee families!! There are.so many !! Hehehe

At the convention today but will check out your video when we get back... The last picture is so awesome!!!!

You two look like you are filled with joy and love and such sweet connection!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

So many :D

Just makes everything better when families are involved!!

Sooooooooooooon REAL HUGS

This made me chuckle 😂

You looked like you're having a blast.

I wish I could get my mum on steem... or just to chill out and have a laugh once in a while. She's a very cynical, austere type of person.

I've been thinking of trying to get my younger cousin on steem recently though, that would be kinda cool as I hardly get to speak to him after I abandoned Facebook 😂 Also, he lives an ocean away in NC, USA.

Nice to see y'all having a laugh and hanging out 👍🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

we did and it was long overdue!!! I miss him so much.

I'm sorry to hear about your Mom. Maybe in a generation thing? You can not show you are a real person too? Always makes me wonder.

Thank you for your great comment!

Now, it all gets saved instead of a just a paper letter or damaged picture, on chain. Love that.

Posted using Partiko Android

I so agree. It's IN STONE :D

Looks like you both had a lovely time, it’s always good for families to catch up with each other - especially when so much of the time you can be so far apart.

Posted using Partiko iOS

yes. I think I needed it more then he did but I will take it any way I can. It was a perfect day to sit under the tree and talk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89