A day in the life of a Steemian~ Part 3

in #dtube5 years ago



Click! One wrong move can change the course of the day. Click! Click! Two wrong moves can make your day ridiculously more frustrating. In a split second that calm sleepiness is replaced by the feeling of an extra heartbeat. Your body already knows you are in for a fight with technology and might. Who will come out the victor is already set in stone. One doesn't walk away from the rabbit hole your brain glitch just made.

Watching the perfect window of time slip away, click by click, raises your heart beat out of control. Inside you know it's not the act itself that brings on frustration ready to explode. Control becomes the key. Once again you had control up until you clicked. Your path down a side road becomes the night.

The detour, while unplanned, is enough to set you off. Must everything follow its own path? You watch from the outside while she fights to be in control of one tiny bit of course in her life. You listen to your own advice. Stick out your tongue while making the best of the situation at hand.

Chipping, chipping away at the problem. Finding a solution becomes larger than life. Searching for some form of control. Nothing comes but darkness and noise. The perfect window of time has gone by. Breathing becomes labored. Fresh air, a must. All you want was to play in the sun for a little while.

Assessing the situation one last time you make your own shortcut you hope will be the last. Throwing out what 'should be' for 'what is', is the key. Forging new paths where there were none becomes the excitement of the day.

Click! You won.



Devils Island


The light that fills my lonely cell,
Is blocked out by the key,
That locks the door to this hell,
The place they wanted me.
Time's racing like the wind,
Execution's near,
Oh lord, I wait for death,
And, yes, I have no fear.
I recall that night, my every breath,
And, step along the way.
Closed my eyes, walking,
As danger paved the way.
The devil, and the darkness
Let her evil wander free
And, here on Devils Island,
The final stop for me.

Devils Island, Devils Island.

Oh, there is no escape,
The sea is full of sharks.
The tide takes you away, and
Smashes you on the rocks.
The sun is shining,
But feel not today,
It's warmth, it's dying,
And fading away.

Devils Island, Devils Island.

Oh, hear the call,
From the grave beyond.
Oh, so pernicious,
Her soul it creates song.
As there is no man, that is
Here upon the earth,
Able to terminate our
Noisome will since birth.

~Megadeth



CliffsNotes: I forgot what I was doing and didn't download all of a program. The program doesn't work now. I ended up sitting in the car, in the garage, in the dead of night, recording the soundtrack above on a tablet. It was the only place there was quiet and the only device that picked up my voice.

Moral: Never Give Up!



YouTube for those in need




All photo's in video from Pexel
Music from YouTube
Lyrics by Iron Maiden



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you and it might save their life.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

The STEEM Engine

Please stop and review me if you are able

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

These covers ROCK!

Seriously rock. The more I think about it, the cooler it gets!

Don't listen to either of those clowns.

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! Buttttttttt............. they are my brothers...... though I'm older so really they have to listen to me LOLL which means you should feel sorry for them :D

Listen?

Can't find that word in the dictionary!

This comment is supported by $23.4 @tipU upvote funded by @millers :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

💎Congratulations! By using @tipU service today you have won 2 @steembasicincome shares from @tipU :) From now on @steembasicincome (or one of its accounts) will upvote your posts and comments :)

I've got time for this!

For this and this alone! I don't care about fakery. Thank you for opening your heart for everyone else to see. I love you!

Thx for resteeming @mayb or I wouldn't have found @snook!
(Grad wird's schwesterlich)

this is how I love my blockchain! <3

Need my glasses brb lol

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you so much for reading!!

Thank you so much!!!! your words come from your heart and THAT makes me happy to know. I can only be me..... just me and I'm very honored you liked what you read.

HUGS

Que lindo es el amor...

you gotta do what you gotta do. but tomorrow you also have to find a better way

I agree!!!!!!!! hoping when I wake up the answers will come easier then they did last night!

364D2718-2875-4E1A-8ADE-3D281B909547.jpeg

IMG_7056.jpg

I love 💖 seeing number 7 everywhere:)

;)

<3

this must be my lucky post :D

how cool is it that the payout was 777 :D

I need to start waking up before I read comments LOL

ki.png
Nicely done! It is our mission to keep you semi-sane for the duration of your stay, the Fam has got your back. And I am glad to see you did use the tag in a comment too, ahahaha! :-D

you guys are doing a wonderful job :D

and thanks!!!!!!!!! was hoping it was dark enough LOLL

Who will come out the victor is already set in stone.

Yeah, it'll be you. Because you don't give up and there is always a way. Maybe not exactly what you wanted, sometimes with more frustration that you don't need to be happening, but still, you'll be victorious. 😎

It's good to listen to Snook advice - she's pretty damn wise after all. 😘
So are you ready to turn your car into a traveling studio yet? (Slammin' & Jammin' Snookmobile has a nice ring to it...😜)

And you know that you're killin' these covers, right? See, the story behind what's happening when you do them sounds like a 'Behind the Music' special. (And everyone loves being able to peek through the car window.)

they are getting harder LOLLLLLLL

and Thank YOU!!! No, I didn't know so it is wonderful to hear........

don't yell....... I'm still just me LOLL

HUGS

You are a great example of always finding a solution!

Thank you so much :D HUGS

Oh, there is no escape,
The sea is full of sharks.
The tide takes you away, and
Smashes you on the rocks.

What a happy tune. You did a great job with it, despite all the tech mess.

very happy tune LOLLLLLLLLLL

blame #jackandtommademedoit :D

world is full of suprises so live for today cause we believe tomorrow only exists in our thoughts

Great post

nice comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59