Silver rounds bought with Bitcoin, a closer look

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


With my rounds out of the plastic sleeve I look over the coins in more detail and find some interesting markings on them. I need to read up on the history of why such symbolism is added to these coins but for now I can just observe and learn about it later on.

The coins im showing off are 2019 1oz SD Bullion rounds, and 2016 Silver Eagle / Walking Liberty rounds. The random year Silver Eagles cost slightly less than the current year, and I dont mind going with a previous year to safe a few dollars.

I add them to my coin container I bought from SD Bullion as well. Its a US mint round tube and has that classic “money green” color to the cap. Thanks a lot to the SSG Community for being so supportive while I got these coins and I have delegated to their Steem account to show my support and add to Steem Power to their community.

I plan on buying Gold in the future, though I need to wait awhile before I can make such a purchase. Id rather buy 1oz rounds instead of a fraction of the weight, For now ill just stack some silver.

Ill probably buy from SD Bullion again, it was a good experience once I got the BTC payment invoice system worked out.

If the video has trouble playing, please use my IPFS Gateway instead of D.tube's by following this link

CoinDonation Address
BTC:bc1qhfmvd2gywg4fvrgy2kkkkyqta0g86whkt7j8r7
LTC:ltc1qdyzm5cwgt8e2373prx67yye6y9ewk0l8jf3ys9
DASH:XkSqR5DxQL3wy4kNbjqDbgbMYNih3a7ZcM
ETH:0x045f409dAe14338669730078201888636B047DC3
DOGE:DSoekC21AKSZHAcV9vqR8yYefrh8XcX92Z
ZEN:znW9mh62WDSCeBXxnVLCETMx59Ho446HJgq

Rockin Steemians

#rockhound & @rockhounds by @bitfiend

#shadowphoto by @melinda010100

#mineralmondays by @rt395

#bouldersunday by @shasta

#GTWCA (Crypto Price Analysis) by @gandalfthewhite


PlatformURL/Username
Steemhttps://steempeak.com/@solominer
D.Tube
Wekuhttps://main.weku.io/@solominer
Bit.Tubehttps://bit.tube/solominer
MithrilSolominer
DiscordSolominer#4248
Bitcointalkhttps://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=83228
CryptoPanichttps://cryptopanic.com/solominer
Whaleshareshttps://whaleshares.io/@solominer
Bearshareshttps://bearshares.com/@solominer

HyedqTBryV.gif

thanks @nevlu123 for the animation

#crypto #bitcoin #preciousmetals


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi, @solominer!

You just got a 1.76% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

please share my music

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

pretty nice coins

@frankvalchiria thanks alot, they are my first coins. I hope to get more soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

I see some U.S. Silver Eagles up above... They are not considered Rounds, but are Coins...
June 4, 2019... #ssg-membership

@pocketechange yeah I believe they are silver eagles.. oh okay I'll need to look into the difference.

Posted using Partiko Android

You'd be better off, looking into my Blogs...lol... I now believe, the One Dollar U.S. Silver Eagles, will soon become Five Dollar, U.S. Silver Eagles with the same One Ounce Weight... After the U.S. Monetary Reset, I believe the Melt Value of each will either be 350 Central Bank Dollars "or" have the Melt Value of $3.50 per Ounce, if using Physical U.S. Clad Coinage...

Those look sweet! I always wanted to get into silver but never had the funds necessary. Maybe in the bull run? Most likely so :D

@runicar thanks alot, yeah that's why I only bought a 100 worth of it. Yeah during a bull run good idea to roll your profits into gold.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @solominer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.459 which ranks you at #6389 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 34 places in the last three days (old rank 6423).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

we wanna see a coin with steem logo hehe

@cityofstars that would be a sweet coin to show off, ill see if I can find one close to spot price.

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15