You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IPFS Devs have FINALLY FIXED THIS!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

I have a hotspot with unlimited data, may be worth trying out at home if I can get that working. Though I tend to have poor cell reception at home.

What are your ping times and speeds looking like? I probably get 100ms pings and 1 megabit up and about 5 megabits down with my hotspot. Not sure if thats good enough.

I like the idea of you being able to host all your d.tube videos on your server. Sometimes when I want to show people old d.tube videos I made its a crapshoot if they will load or not. Sounds like by hosting your own they will always work, as long as your router does not crash.

Sort:  

I'm running my node on an LTE connection over a VPN and this is what I get: https://www.speedtest.net/result/7798119723

Here is the speedtest result without a VPN: https://www.speedtest.net/result/7798117628

When I run ipfs ping from our upload server I got about 270ms on average. Although my node does work without router crashes, it can't work well by itself. I would need to have the video pinned on at least 2 nodes for the videos to play smoothly, preferably one of them running on a datacenter network connection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86