BOB DYLAN - Knockin on Heaven's Door (BONNIE LEGION ACOUSTIC COVER)

in #dtube6 years ago


This is an old live studio recording cover of Bob Dylan's Knockin on Heavens Door. We recorded the track open and then added some vocal layers afterwards. The track really draws out to what feels like could be an endless eternity, I could have kept it going but we had to do a fade out at some point. This honestly has to be one ofmy favorite recorded covers of all time. I dont do a lot of covers maybe a few a year and so each one I tend to cover ends up being a very significant feeling for me in the time. I get emotional with my music and covers are no different.

Please enjoy my Bob Dylan Ballad Anthem live Acoustic Recording of Knockin on Heavens Door, brace yourself for the ending cause I just let it go........

Lyrics
Written by: Bob Dylan

Mama, take this badge off of me

I can’t use it anymore

It’s gettin’ dark, too dark for me to see

I feel like I’m knockin’ on heaven’s door

Knock, knock, knockin’ on heaven’s door

Knock, knock, knockin’ on heaven’s door

Knock, knock, knockin’ on heaven’s door

Knock, knock, knockin’ on heaven’s door

Mama, put my guns in the ground

I can’t shoot them anymore

That long black cloud is comin’ down

I feel like I’m knockin’ on heaven’s door

Knock, knock, knockin’ on heaven’s door

Knock, knock, knockin’ on heaven’s door

Knock, knock, knockin’ on heaven’s door

Knock, knock, knockin’ on heaven’s door

Thanks for Listening
Shavon Bonnie Legion
www.soundlegionrecords.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I feel like knocking on heavens door too. Dope song and a dope cover to the song too.

I like the fact that you get emotional with your songs and cover. It shows the level of passion you put into what you do and that's why they always come out perfect.

You do an exceptional performance of this acoustic that is a favorite of mine. Bob Zimmerman (er Dylan) would be well pleased. Thanks @soundlegion.

Sounded like a police who has been shot and waiting to die, lol.. might be wrong though. The gate of Saint Peters would be opened for us when we get there

excellent music post

very steady postnya.salam know from me juanda89.follow and vote again

Thanks for sharing i will done upvote I always see your post.

nice your dtube post

Excellent, I like to read this kind of post because you are so talent

Its song my favorite song , very cool

Yes, put the guns in the ground, we don't need them anymore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56