Wav-Dr. & Bonnie Legion - DIRECTIONS (Official Music Video)

in #dtube5 years ago


@wav-Dr & myself @soundlegion are deep in track for our Wav-Legion II fusion album. Wav-Legion II is a continuation of the collaborative sound magic that was created with the first Wav-Legion album. Myself and Wav-Dr are already releasing new singles with various other blockchain music artists such as Miss eFeMBy and @d-vine as the new album is forming. We hope to have a completed album before summer.

Dropping today we are releasing the second official track to be on the new album to Choon, Dsound and Musicoin. We are also excited to be dropping today another official music video to go with the track. Wav-Dr an myself have been having fun with creating our own unique music videos for our tracks, with 1 Music video for our song "Exhale" already up for a Music Video of the Year award with Kootenay Music Awards.

Original Song: Directions
Producer/Musician/Singer/Songwriter: Wav-Dr.
Singer/Songwriter/Visual Editor: Shavon Bonnie Legion

Lyrics

When I was a child I was a good girl,
I grew up in the wild,
I was a confused girl,
I saw colors in the rain, I met interesting people,
I knew an indian man who was fighting his evil,

you can tell me maybe I don't know a damn thing,
I've got directions from the father of a million damn things,
there's a hole in the corner filling up to the brim
and everybody's dumping something in they think is a sin
pick your words from your box
read em all out loud,
everybody's got opinions feel em fall from the clouds,
I remember as a child with that indian man,
said everybody's got directions but they don't understand

I saw a road covered in snow fall,
all the trees fell down with everything blocked off
I made my way through the rubble in the freezing cold,
I was desperate for a change from what I been told

well you cant tell me that i'm crazy for a damn thing
I've seen a million damn paths for a million damn things,
there's a wall on the border we'll be tearing it down,
cause there's something on the other side that needs to be found,
pick your words from your box shout em all out loud,
everybody's got the truth I say its yet to be found,
oh I figured as a child every woman and man,
always giving out directions for eternity land.

Listen on Choon
https://www.choon.co/tracks/0kcev7i295w/directions/

Sort:  

That is neat. The dancing and black and white plays into the song. Very much enjoyed it. Thanks Bonnie @soundlegion.

I am so ecstatic to be working with both of you!!!
The connection is for real @soundlegion & @wav-dr <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97