Original Song inspired by DMT - Sound Legion - Lost In Silence - What is DMT? The song explained

in #dtube6 years ago


Dtube original song presentation video and post.
Original Song: Lost in Silence
Producer: Sven Qrittix Driesen
Singer Songwriter: Shavon Bonnie Legion
Sound Legion Collaborative Artist Music House
www.soundlegionrecords.com

Original Song inspired by DMT - Sound Legion - Lost In Silence - What is DMT? The song explained

I am about to get deep on you guys. This is going to be a long post covering some heavy topics about life, drugs, God and enlightenment. I do not expect everyone to read this entire post and go through the whole story of what led to the creation of this one track. This will mostly be for my more hardcore followers and those interested in the subject matter.
I am a California multi genre singer songwriter. I created Sound Legion collaborative artist music house with Netherlands producer Sven Qrittix Driesen and UK lyricist and writer Clyde "Majik" Legion. For myself music has been a tool that I used to figure out life. I talk a lot about my journey as a songwriter in my postings. I create music in just about every genre of sound, in an effort to explore not just music but people themselves, strong emotions and what it takes to make people feel, or to connect with someone on a deeper level. Mostly I am trying to bring myself into a common understanding in life with as many people as I can. This is a hard task to do, even those in our own circles and families can be very different from us. Exploring the things that bring us together is highly important to me.

A few things have happened here recently that have shifted my thinking about life in a really profound way. I am an explorer of information, I have a very open mind and I like to look at things very non objectively. Some people may think I get lost in some cooky ideas but hey, for the record to those who may be reading who know what i'm talking about, Donald Trump is currently president and bitcoin and cryptocurrency are a reality of actual money. I get some serious points there lol!! All things people thought I was nuts over once upon a time. Okay so I get a little deep into UFO stuff and aliens and I have an interest in deep astronomy and also astrology, I am opposed for the most part to organized religion and also "government" , so I understand these are deep topics for debate, and it really expands out in all directions for me. Anyways back to these last few weeks. My producer Qrittix found himself in a scary situation where he woke up with no hearing in one of his ears and was rushed off to the hospital to find a burst ear drum. His sheer panic over losing his hearing was really coming through for me just over type and he had sent me an instrumental of something he had been working on, called "Lost in Silence" . The piano instrumental really spoke to me deeply. I had recently been going over all the latest information on 9/11 and the world trade centers collapse. I had always thought that there was something wrong with how the story was put back to us all, and I had heard over the years all the conspiracy videos about it, I believe I even watched a couple around that time. I felt like something was wrong here but at the time I didn't put as much thought into it as for some reason I seem to be doing now, years after the event. The feelings as I dove deeper in deeper into 9/11 just gave me a strong sense of stale and sorrow and outright frustrating anger for those that allowed this to happen, and how the truth seemed so lost. Some of the stories from the victims and family members of victims for this event led me onto a lot of dealing with trauma videos and then into this deep search into what could be out there to really help humanity. More questions about life, government, laws, money, politics, religion. Then I found a documentary on Netflix called DMT the Spirit Molecule .

What is DMT? ........I am so glad you asked

DMT Dimethyltryptamine N,N-DMT is a natural molecule that occurs in living things. Plants, animals and you. It can be extracted and used as a powerful psychedelic drug and has historically been prepared by various cultures for ritual and healing purposes. DMT is illegal in most places and is quite hard to get a hold of.

In the Documentary Dr. Rick Strassman's undertakes a serious DMT research project. Interviewing a variety of experts to explain their thoughts and experiences with DMT within their respective fields, and discussions with Strassman’s research volunteers. This research brings to life the incredible effects of this compound, and far-reaching theories regarding its role in human consciousness.

I found these results and experiences so moving and some how resonating for me that I started looking up other people experiences. I came across a couple video experiences that really through me back in my seat and exploded my mind with thought. One was from a guy named Leo on youtube that many of you might know as he has a popular channel called Actualized.org. Where he shares deep insights and life techniques. I loved this channel already having been greatly encouraged by some of his previous postings but when I saw he had a DMT experience (Technically he used something called 5-Meo-DMT which is a little more powerful) I eagerly jumped on watching his results.
Here are a couple videos im gonna share with you that really inspired me. I want to give you a nice range for this topic so I have picked 3 very different types of people.
Leo: Actualized.org



A more detailed account from one of the test subjests in the Spirit Molecule Documentary

TripWhip:

Okay so now if you watched all of that you are probly gonna understand how my mind has literally just been blown. One thing I find with these stories is a sense of relation. I have never taken DMT and have little experience with psychedelics. I do smoke marijuana and I have tried both salvia (2) and Molly aka MDMA (4). My connection had nothing to do with these experiences, it was more something underneath that I just couldnt quite explain that I have felt and experienced in much smaller degrees at various points of my life, including when i was very young.

I am not exactly sure what all this means, maybe its everything, maybe its a light in the right direction for truth. I am not sure. But it inspired this song and its a real piece of my heart. With the culmination of feelings brought back over 9/11 and the complete dive in of information I had been going through, my producer contemplating what it might be like to lose his hearing and what that would mean, the DMT discovery really peaked me up with hope. I believe in more for us all. I really think we can create our future to something amazing and this is gonna start with us coming together to see where we have been deceived, and to start looking into ways that really bring us together.

What is infinity? What does that mean and how is that relevant to all this. I wonder if you feel me my friends.

okay so hope you all had an open mind here and I hope you enjoy the song. Please click the Dtube Watch link below and check out "Lost in Silence"

You can also check out the song on Musicoin and DSounds.
https://steemit.com/dsound/@soundlegion/sound-legion-lost-in-silence-qrittix-feat-bonnie-legion-the-dmt-song
Shavon Bonnie Legion

CLICK BELOW TO WATCH THE VIDEO


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Really a worth reading post. Bookmarked it and will read over and over again.

Beautiful track - naturally I always gravitate towards melodies and instrumentals before lyrics, and right off the bat this had me kind of sad. lol

I totally agree, as someone who seeks to have deeper understandings of why we're here (or the nonexistence of that said 'why'), at least in a relative sense, music has always been a harness to reel me back in when I get too far. Life is f**king depressing, especially when you really look at it through an objective lens - but there are windows of beauty in it too, music being one of them. It's important to be honest with ourselves and see things for how they really are, but sometimes that truth is debilitating, and we need this kind of therapy.

Great song and great post! Really enjoyed the little 5-minute ride 😁

Dear @soundlegion,
You got nominated in my latest article TOP 5 trending Poetry Accounts you should follow today!
Feel free to check it out:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@bestmemes/top-5-trending-poetry-accounts-you-should-follow-today

Thank you for your upvote! I appreciate it, I would be really happy if also read my article. Thank you very much!

My dear friend, I wanted to ask you something (i have a tiny request) could you get on discord for a minute.

Hey Bonnie I love this post!
I could write a whole lot on this but let me just say that the first song I posted here on Steemit is called "Holiday"...like most of my stuff I had no idea what it was about while writing it, but I figured out the the title is a pun on the word "trip" or "journey" if you get my drift...
I had alternate titles for the song including "Things a Shaman Might Say" and "Things a Mushroom Might Say"
Peace and Love

sweet my friend def gonna go check those out. :) much love to you my fellow songwriting friend. just seeing your name flashes bit of your songs in my head I absolutely love your work.

I've never tried DMT but I've tried many other psychedelics. I wish these things were more availiable because they are tremendously helpful in so many ways. I think they don't want us having real medicine so they can keep feeding us synthetic pharmacy pills making us lab rats for their profit. I'm pretty Conservative but I think cannabis and things like MDMA and DMT can save lives. MDMA for therapy is so helpful. Just because a few people abuse something doesn't mean you ban it from the responsible users. Being illegal just means only the irresponsible users are able to aquire it.

I can't find even cannabis where I live and I actually am desperate for it from nerve pain and Asperger's. It helps like no other pills ever have. Shrooms got me out of a bad depression. We need natural medicine so badly. Synthetics almost always turn out worse than the originals.

its so sad to hear about him and hope he will be fine after sergary his year and also your work will be good if your work effected after this tragedy and also good to know about DMT and i am also amaized that how they get this illegal
one thing more if you dont mind i know after 9/11 many thing was wrong and still wrong and we can see the results of 9/11 still now, i am a muslim and i also preffer first humanity then some other and i am not agree with many of people that the muslims comunity attack thier there was only some mental and mad and the killer of humanity ,,we all sad on 9/11 and and we protest on it, and i thinnk that was a plan for some weapon compnies to create wars only for sale thier weapons @soundlegion
and why thier was no any jews in world trade centre that time?

thanks very much my friend. With 9/11 I am with you, its very strange and a lot of things don't make sense with how it all come together in the news and official government statements. There are quite a few notable people out there including scientists and engineers who say those towers did not fall because of the planes hitting them and especially the way tower 7 fell that day without even being hit. Strange things about the melting point of steal and the presence of thermite (explosive residue). The things that dont make sense go so deeply beyond just that. The people want peace its governments that want war. Its about money and power.
We need to free this world.

yes its a big true and we all want peace and want to see world like paradise

Soundlegion this is researcher post. I have to study in deep to understand this topic. Thanks for sharing informative post.

so cool videos...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58