You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Conducting Research - Why Do YOU Think There Aren't More Women Involved in the Crytpo Space?

in #dtube5 years ago

So much that I believe myself has already been said!

Investing money in 'stuff' is really risky so women tend to do less of it. Turn it around and you could say: once women get into any (crypto) project it's time to join them, because they really don't do so until they're very sure the project is low-risk.

That's why STEEM is such a great crypto space for women because it's low-risk and no initial investment is needed to start off here. That's why when I go to a 'blockchain' event I am one woman out of 100 men, and when I go to a Steem event I'm about 1 out of 2/3 men.

Curious to see what else you'll learn over the course of time :-)

Sort:  

I was so hoping you would see this post and comment! You always have such insightful things to say. ❤️

Such interesting points all around! I think you are spot on as to why Steem has been able to attract more female users than most other blockchains.

Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts!

Thanks! I actually kept pondering about this question for some more time, and realized that also: Men are still statistically way more often involved in 'tech' in general. So I can imagine that waaaaay more men then women ever just simply 'set up a server and started mining because why not'. So might very well be that many men just simply 'took a chance' and had a nice start-up fund to trade/invest with before they even realised what value they were holding.

This to me is on top the already existing financial/economic differences between men and women.

Just another two cents :-) Cheers dear @coruscate!

Great points again! Crypto is at the intersection between tech and finance - two heavily male dominated sectors - and so that makes a lot of sense!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.92
ETH 3835.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72