Becoming A Full Time Steemian | DTube Vlog #14

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Who wants to do this full time?!


  • Consistency
  • Persistency

In this video, I go over some challenges of being a full time Steemian.
I mentioned in my STEEMIT IN 2018!! vlog that I wanted to be a full time vlogger and content creator on the Steem blockchain and I'm really excited to reach that level!

Is this possible? Absolutely
Is it easy? No

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!


I believe that everything I desire to accomplish, will in fact be accomplished.
@spenceryan

Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on my second Instagram
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on steemit


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

New York STANDUP!!!

standup.gif

😁👍🏼🇩🇴 Dr love baby!

CT here, What's Up Ny? I'm new here to STEEMIT. How does one go about posting video to STEEMIT. I'm not very tech savy... thanks

Hey Welcome.
You should register on DTube, which is linked to steemit, there you can upload videos.
I hope I could help !

This is great! but I'm having issues signing up. Pls help.

Hello @ndiasimon.
I don't know what your problem is but perhaps, you don't know that you can do this:
Go to your Wallet, click on permissions and show your private Key, copy it and log in with that password.
If it isn't helping let me know.
Good Luck

thank you for help

it s good idea linknig DTube to steemit

Hi. You can upload videos on Dtube and they will become a post on your steemit blog.

Steemit gona change my minde more and more for blockchain decentralisation revolution

That was a nice video right on your face.
It is nice and direct though.
Good direction to be a full time steemit.
Keep on steemit.

I hope one day I will able to do it full time :)
Maybe I should also switch to VBlogging, looks like it have high success here!

Its definitely a lot more fun! Go for it!

that's so inspiring

Nice post. Thank you.

Very cool post. Feeling motivated :) upvoted and started following you so that I can keep getting great tips and motivation :)

Awesome thanks! Stay tuned!

Video didn't play for me.

all the time of day i remain at steemit hehe

I want to become a vlogger too and i followed you to get some good guidance from you. Thanks and stay blessed.

Thanks @mmasim! I think the first step is to just take a leap and try it! Thanks, hope to give you some more value soon!

Great video. It was something I was looking for. I also want to become a full time Steemian and this idea itself is so cool that it's worthy to try. It's like making one's hobby into job. I will definitely try vlogs to see where it can lead me.

You should TOTALLY do a follow up video to this!!! Great job!!!

Aye your speaking the truth bro! You were kinda of outlier when it came to starting our with huge payouts, which kinda sucks because your expectations might be a little skewed!

It take a ton of time consistently engaging with the community as well as creating content, even when you only get a few cents!

The problem with people depending on whale support, is you never know when they are going to swim away!

In my opinion I would rather have a 10 really good minnow friends, compared to a whale who might only see me as a tool for curation rewards. Eventually minnows become dolphins and it's those friends that are going to build that base for becoming a full time steemian!

You're absolutely right bro. And you know, when I first got here it didn't take me long to realize that. I knew that we were on a fast track that may or may not be sustainable!

At the end of the day, it's all about being passionate about what you do! Whales, minnows, dolphins, they all matter. Build relationships with everyone, create awesome content, and eventually either sooner or later your success will come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33