You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People wanna know: "Broncnutz how did you accumulate all that Steem Power?"

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

First off, you have my sincere thanks for your time and consideration with this generous gesture.

This not only helps me, but it'll enlighten plenty of others who are striving for the same. With my luck here, I should start rolling on Magic Dice.

I chose to ask you about this because you're approachable, authentic, and self-made. Your knowledge comes from first-hand experience and you clearly strive to share it with others instead of keeping it for yourself. You don't need to, but you stay in the trenches. You just reinforced all of this in spades.

I felt like I was in another dimension watching this. I appreciate the respect you showed with your understanding, tone and overall message. You logically talked through your risks, and some sensitive and personal points with complete transparency, while offering helpful constructive advice. It all made perfect sense.

As for me, I come from the stubborn school of trying to earn all of my Steem, versus using fiat or my core crypto holdings to attain it. It's been a personal choice I've stuck with from early on and it's delayed my development substantially. That's the angle I come from, always feeling like I'm playing from behind in the game (self-inflicted). I appreciate the risk you took by putting a substantial amount of your capital into this blockchain, where my risk is essentially 0. That really clicked for me.

You didn't have to do any of this, but you did, and it means a lot. 99% of the 1% out there wouldn't do this. You see the bigger picture.

I also can't believe your Mother is also a percussionist and will definitely support her passion there since it's great to be heard. I can also potentially learn some skills from her, which is nice.

Thanks again,
Matt

Sort:  

After watching the video, came to look for your comment!

Agree with everything you said, except the Magic Dice bit. Steem is too precious to gamble away. ;)

I really appreciate how pragmatic certain players on the chain are, and it is good to see this raw, honest, and introspective stuff going on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72