You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Milestone Moment - 1000 Followers! To Show my Gratitude... I'm Giving Away 10 SBD (Details Inside)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Wow, it's nice to see your fan club explode! Congratulations on just the beginning of your humble empire, and thanks for the honorable mention. Just no makeup lines when you become famous, please!

Keep doing exactly what you're doing because it's working. It's all real and all genuine. It's obvious that you're always seeking ways to improve and putting in the hard work to see it through. Success can't help but keep coming your way as a leader in time here.

I feel like I just signed our Steemit high school yearbook since we sort of came up in the same class. I was the jock and class clown, and you were the prom queen and most likely to succeed.

Well done!

My advice to Steemians (not entering in the contest), is to experiment in different niches until you find the ones that make you happy every time you make a contribution. People will catch on to your passion and enthusiasm this way, and start looking for your material, instead of you hoping they find it. Always be networking and giving to others. Do not expect anything. Comment around to earn your followers and see the reward for this hard work when your blog posts get more traction. It takes time. It can take several months. See the end goal you want and put legitimate effort in on a consistent basis to achieve it.

Sort:  

YES!!! I love your analogy of being in the same “class”. Hopefully you write more than “Have a Nice Summer” in my yearbook. 😆

So funny to think back when I first found one of your posts about re-selling found or purchased items. I thought your business model was SUPER interesting. (Still do) But it is interesting to see how much both of our blogs have changed and evolved over time. You’re probably one of the only people that I met in the beginning that is still going strong here. Pretty awesome.

Thanks for giving some really solid advice to new Steemians. I love the line about not expecting anything. Seems to be something that a lot of new users are missing the mark on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68707.59
ETH 3845.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63