My Thoughts On The New Dtube Curation Update | THINK FUTURE! BE GRATFUL

in #dtube6 years ago


I've received countless Private Messages on Discord the last 48 hours about all the Dtube changes and thought I'd give you all my take on the whole thing. As being one of the major players who this change has effected and with good understanding.

Its been humbling to read and interact with many dtubers over the last few days to talk about this, mostly in private and with a vast many opinions. I noticed this changed almost the second it happened and so did a lot of others on the blockchain.

Now I must say this sets @dtube on track for a bright future for the platform and for undiscovered talent out there. There is also some issues I see also...find out more in the video above!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
Loading...

Good thoughts Reseller. Great to hear your perspective and I have 100% respect for your thoughts.

Thanks Bob, keep doing what your doing. You are inspiring others!

Haters gonna hate. You're a star bro. Love the new intro! I see you keep on stepping up your game! Appreciate your honesty in the matter. You're still gonna make it :) what's great is that @dtube will continue to explore and do what's best for us and curators and the platform. Celebrating your success man. Jealousy kills.

You are my rock here man, I look up to you in more ways than you know. Great to call you a friend and along for this crazy journey!

try dlive, there's going to be more dapps.

You are right, I need to look to diversify my content.

To be fair, DLive won't upvote you more than once a day either. However, there's an amazing new feature on DLIve called "gifts".. which is a direct steem transfer. What is awesome about that is - it makes the post viable even after the 7 days! So finally we can make evergreen content. You should check that out.

I don't believe in either or. I think you can put one video on each platform - so that's at least 2 videos a day.

Of course, we could also keep creating as normal, since many of us apparently create for the passion.

Amazing video man - I really enjoyed hearing your thoughts.

I appreciate you taking time out of your day to listen! Thank you.

I enjoyed listening to your thoughts on this. Of course it’s a bit of a shake up in the system, but like you said, it’s an experiment. The only way to see what’s a solid method or algorithm is to try and see what happens. These changes happen on mainstream social media all the time, I think people forget that when all they focus on is the number at the bottom of a thumbnail.
I’m here to press play, there’s a reason the arrow faces forward.

"I’m here to press play, there’s a reason the arrow faces forward." Absolutely beautiful man!

It definitely doesn't make sense to make people want to make less videos for a site like that so I don't agree as much with that concept. However as you stated in the video it will just cause you to change how,when, and where you will post your videos. YouTube has made tons of huge changes to their algorithm which helped some, and hindered others but with all things in life you have to learn to adapt with change in order to really succeed.

Agreed. New sand box, new castles.

Money can split even the strongest family. Money is a force to be reckoned with. Money also solves a lot of problems.

All very true, thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95