My first DTube pastel painting "Eagle"

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello dear Steemians,

Now while on holiday we have had a lot of free time, therefore yesterday our whole day gone with an experiment: to create a DTube video of my pastel painting. To tell the truth it took me 3 hours for my painting, by the way by the time when my painting was almost finished I did not noticed that the batteries of my camera was empty. That is why hte end result I made as a snapshot so you can see it.

I used:

Camera: Sony RX10
Pastel paper: Mi-Teintes 32x41 cm, weight 160m/cm2,
soft pastel sticks and pencils
"Movie maker" program
The time used in total: 8 hours

I hope you enjoy it and as always thank you for viewing :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is awesome !! mad skills.

Thank you, I am very pleased for your nice comment!

I think pastel is your best material

Did you record on your mobile phone?

No, that was a camera Sony RX10 with recording function and of course tripod. Thanks!

The art is indeed endless, it is amazing, I enjoy it😊

Thank you for viewing and nice to hear your thoughts :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you @c-squared for the support :)

amazing work, @stef1 !!! your skill with the pastel is incredible * ___ * it really inspire me to try pastel again <3

great detailing on the feathers and i love how you did the eye <3

Thank you in time-lapse it looks really interesting how easy and quick and easy everything comes up during these 3 min. you can just forget about 3 hours of work and thoughts with break in between :)

Очень красивая работа и отличная идея с видео! мне было интересно посмотреть весь процесс от начала до конца пусть и в ускоренном темпе)

Спасибо, смотреть в ускорен темпо действительно интересно и кажется так просто, все часы затраченные на кропотливую работу сразу исчезают. Для меня тоже как reminder.

this is awesome. You are super talented, @stef1 . Loved it :)

Вав, получилось суперски. Я уверен. что многим очень интересно наблюдать за самим процессом.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70