You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick & Messy Alginate Hand Lifecasting With Object

in #dtube5 years ago

That is really a great idea, I thought you did the hand by forming it in the form of hand but the idea of pouring into the mould made of your own hand that is great idea. At the end the product of your creation looks really impressive! Like you say yourself easy but the end result is brilliant.

Sort:  

Thank you Stef! I will make a more in-depth video at some point. This was a bit of a quickie video as I needed to use up the alginate. I did make a video years back with using alginate, but it is due for an update. :)

Would be nice to see your other ideas, it is like a real sculpture. I believe a facial carnival masks may be done the same way :)

Yes, you can mold your face aswell. I'll have to try that at some point and find a guinea pig. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83