What Are Nootropics?

in #dtube6 years ago


A nootropic is anything involved in cognitive enhancement. They are commonly packaged in the form of supplements to take, however nootropics are not limited to that form! In this video I give my overview of what nootropics are and how they work.

Nothing in this video replaces advice from your physician. Anything I personally talk about is limited to my own experience. I am not a physician, I am just some guy on DTube. I encourage everyone to follow advice from a licensed professional.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

nice
vote for vote

Interesting. As I tend towards naturopathy, and am quite well informed about natural medicine, let me say that one of the OLDEST medicines known to man, which people may NOT YET have considered to be a nootropic is tea -- I'm talking proper loose leaf tea, like that grown and proceed mainly in China. Those who are not "tea people" are usually not aware of the psychoactive effects of tea (specifically on neurotransmitters like GABA), as well as the effect of tea on brainwaves (think Buddhist monks using tea to enhance their meditation. I think the best way to raise education on this is to share one of videos related to this topic from one of my clients : https://meileaf.com

Can GABA Oolong cure a hangover?

I hope you will find this information interesting, and feel compelled to do further research on the topic. Keep posting more interesting info on this nootropics topic...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64