Don't Starve - Episode 4: WINTER IS COMING!!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hi everyone,

In this video, I tried editing more extensively, cutting 1.2 hour of video to just under 14 minutes long. The resulting video has more transitions, but I think these edits are necessary, as there is a lot of content of me just gathering resources and bitching about life. The latter I think would be better suited to vlogs :P, but I am yet to completely get over my camera shyness lol. I also figure out how to use audacity's noise removal tool, so you should also hear less of my frantic clicking!! I know, I click A LOT!

Overall, I think the shorter version of the video is better, as it makes the content more digestible, but feel free to disagree. I am still finding my footing w.r.t video editing.

Video summary is below, and thanks again for watching!
@strongerbeings

Previous Episodes

▶️ Episode 1: Wigfrid, Valhalla Awaits
▶️ Episode 2: Wigfrid is Reborn
▶️ Episode 3: The Harvesting of Time

Don't Starve Episode 4 Summary

Days Survived: 33

4:10 Walrus Hunting
The hunter, becomes the hunted! I track down the Walrus Hunting party and try and take him down for his precious loot.
walrus.JPG

6:20 Sleeping Penguins
Sleeping Penguins make for easy prey... or so I thought : (. Oh, the shame I bring to gamers everywhere.
pen.JPG

7:40 The Treeguard Awakens
Winter is a cruel mistress... Desperate for firewood to keep warm, I go lumber-jacking, and inadvertently wake up the Treeguard. No choice but to take him down. Don't worry, I will fashion staffs of great power from his limbs!!!
treeguard.JPG

9:50 The Deerclops Approaches
..... I got this *gulp...
deerscsc.JPG


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @strongerbeings to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Man I love this art style! This game looks so good, no wonder it was so highly regarded... hahaha, all the clicking... games we're you're collecting resources are tough to watch for that reason, but the artwork is just so good.

Yeah I agree. The artwork is just amazing considering it was made over 4 years ago, and came out of a small indie company. Just goes to show what passion and a good community can create with a bit of sweat and tears.

Congratulations @strongerbeings! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @strongerbeings! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45