You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Espousing Your Opinions As Facts

in #dtube5 years ago

I am the only one in my family politically minded so it would be relatively hard not to do as it almost takes playing charades to get them to understand something they ask about...and believe me they don't want to ask unless it's something that affects them or is of high profile interest in the news.

Otherwise most anyone else I would engage with wouldn't be engaging normally if they also to weren't politically minded, opinionated, if they aren't on the same wave length with you it's pretty hard to conflate the issues but it does make for interesting debates.

Sort:  

That's very true and yeah I can relate to that. No one in my family or extended family has much interest in tech or politics, so being informed and not just wanting to talk about sports makes me the odd one out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95