You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imposter Syndrome And How To Beat It

in #dtube5 years ago

Bringing up impostor syndrome on a site where there are more impostor socks than one could shake a stick at...hilarious.
ab0e525d5778e84bbbfda5df70cc828efcc054722a6a7b3055fe0b98a4112aac.gif

Every time I click on someone new I find myself often saying, "geez I know this writing style", or this person uses a lot of the same traits as someone else I know, or how ironic he uses the same symbols as such and such or like in your case I asked myself "is that a real nose, it never moves or twitches, his glasses never move either when he raises his eyebrows, why is his beard much darker underneath...is it real?" You just can't help it here, it's like a game of "Who Am I" instead of a blogging platform...lol.

In all due seriousness to your question though I find myself more hesitant at allowing someone(s) to discover a weakness. That probably stems from instances in life at times where people look for an opening to try and hurt someone, bring someone down or make assumptions about them.

Sort:  

Haha I have a clone / cgi and I'm never really there in the video :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89