Summer Hailstorm In Bulgaria

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello guys! I'm back after the hailstorm and blackout last night. It started to rain yesterday when my husband and I were on the market. I thought it was just a rain, a hard rain but then suddenly chunks of ice started to drop one by one and hit the ground. It was a hailstorm!!! The hail can be dangerous, it's hard like a stone. The cracking sounds were very scary, the hail size was like marbles, plenty of marbles but ice!

Video 2 - Hailstorm Downtown

This is not the first time, almost every summer we experience it here. Thank God it wasn't that bad compared to a few years ago. There were a lot of properties damaged and the farmers suffered a lot.

Video 2 -Hailstorm

The rain subsided for a while, but when we got home, it started to rain again and more hail. After a few hours, it stopped. My mom in law was worried about her vegetables in the garden. Luckily, when we checked it this morning, the damage was not that bad. There will always be a rainbow after the storm. Stay safe everyone.

Keep shining everyone.

Gratefulvibes Discord https://discord.gg/DnpSuVe
FlightGear Discord https://discord.gg/hdDwXeu
Steemitserye and Steemidora full force https://discord.gg/w8XfQCj
Steemgigs Discord https://discord.gg/4UyAJgB

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife in the Steemian Forest


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

These summer hailstorms can be bad.
A few years ago we had one come through. It sounded like a locomotive coming through it was so loud. The hail stones were like golf balls. It did allot of damage in our area. My flowers and garden were shredded. My car was dented. The house was damaged, and insurance paid for a new roof.
It was not good.

Thanks for dropping by papa bear:)
It can be really dangerous and scary.
Few years ago, it happened here too, my sis in law's car was damaged real bad.
Unpredicatble weather sometimes:)
Have a lovely day papa bear:)

I've always been curious about hails and would even have wanted to experience but damn the sound of it falling is even scary😱. Don't think I wanna experience some anymore oooo. How are you doing by the way.

Ohh this was nothing compared few years ago:(
You better wish for a snow:):) all is well my broda.
How are you? Hope all is well.

This looks kind of scary! I remember experiencing something like this 2 years ago I think, I was on my way to a dance class when the hailstorm started, I have a video of it, haha.

I am glad that you are safe and that veggies are not damaged. It's crazy how something like this, in a short period of time, can destroy months of hard work.

I hope you'll get real summer weather soon! :)

We had it also a bad hailstorm, my sis in law's car was damaged:(
Thank God Mamo's veggies are fine, she is happy to see them alive this morning
otherwise no kompot:)
It's summer today! Thanks so much.
Have a lovely day xoxo

Glad that you are save MA

I only experience snow drops when i was just 15 and its just dropped for secs and then little rain and since then there is nothing like that. Weather is beautiful here in Nigeria, you can come for stay!

thanks a lot so nice of you:)
everything is ok now, back in normal and the electricity and the garden:)
I think you will like snow:) I'll throw you some snow in the winter:)
have a good day.

Waoo how awesome is all that the frozen rain should certainly be very dangerous just have to be very attentive and protected, my best wishes and thank God you are we

thanks a lot. All is well.
Have a good day too.

Thanks for upvote friend. and your vide ois awesome. I follow you friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00