This is Me, Baptizing My New Wetsuit!! Plus: Another Embarrassing Windsurf Moment For The Records 😁

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Are you going to go surfing today? - He asked me in the morning.

It's too windy, I guess I'll rather do some windsurfing." - I replied.

Good for you, you can just choose another one from those 300 kinds of sports you're currently practicing. - He added.

Ha, you nailed it!

Now go figure: today's windsurf session even became the best one ever.

I basically spent the whole time being hooked with my harness and even began to plane (kinda fly) over the waves with my (attention) 4.8m sail. Yes, new height. WHAT A FEELING!!!

Unfortunately my sugar moments were not recorded (blame the PRO 😁), yet we've got another funny and also embarrassing one included here.

You definitely gotta watch this!

Here are my today's 90 seconds of happiness:

On a not so funny side note: At the end of the session I was lacking in concentration for an instant and my left foot got trapped between board and mast, while I fell off backwards. Outch!

What a damn mistake. Now the foot is swollen and starting to turn blue and green.

Argh...

Looks like this was my last sporty action for a couple of days. But you know what: it's been totally worth it 🤷


Much love,
Marley -

.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

dpd4dhbnk4.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content. Video filmed with my GoPro Hero 7 Black.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

what a location 😎

Yeah I’m blessed. Gotta remind myself every day 🙃🙌

This reminds me of the movies, when the Star of the film finally realizes they have the power to change the world.

First, she floats, then she flies!!!

...and then she breaks her foot, haha!

Sweet 🙃🙌 Now I really feel like superwomen hehe

With Great Power Comes Great Responsibility!

This quote has a footnote ....

but requires greater coordination!

Sorry to hear about the surf accident. On the plus side, you get to have a seat, enjoy a Mohito and watch other DTubers plow-on!

Hope your foot gets better soon!!

Bests, F11,111

P.S. Did you see my video-clap transition 😁🤪?

nice suit.... and nice looking. i also seen your previous post that time you share your new suit. thanks for share your experience moments.

Posted using Partiko Android

300 sports. I am amazed! 😮

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70