EXCLUSIVE DTube Video 52: R.I.P. Stephen Hawking, my 10 favourite quotes

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Today one of the greatest minds ever passed away, so to celebrate Stephen Hawking I have decided to dedicate todays video to him and I'm taking a look at my 10 favourite quotes by Stephen Hawking. HEre are the quotes for reference:

Intelligence is the ability to adapt to change.

Look up at the stars and not down at your feet. Try to make sense of what you see, and wonder about what makes the universe exist. Be curious.

People won't have time for you if you are always angry or complaining.

Life would be tragic if it weren't funny.

I was never top of the class at school, but my classmates must have seen potential in me, because my nickname was 'Einstein.'

People who boast about their I.Q. are losers.

Time travel used to be thought of as just science fiction, but Einstein's general theory of relativity allows for the possibility that we could warp space-time so much that you could go off in a rocket and return before you set out.

We are in danger of destroying ourselves by our greed and stupidity. We cannot remain looking inwards at ourselves on a small and increasingly polluted and overcrowded planet.

I am just a child who has never grown up. I still keep asking these 'how' and 'why' questions. Occasionally, I find an answer.

I regard the brain as a computer which will stop working when its components fail. There is no heaven or afterlife for broken down computers; that is a fairy story for people afraid of the dark.

If you're new to my DTube channel check out my introduction video with 24 interesting facts about me here:

My fiancé @lauracody and myself are Travel Bloggers, Instagrammers and YouTubers known as 'Travelling Weasels'.

Music credit: Special thanks to @myndnow for providing amazing background music! Make sure to check him out!


▶️ DTube ▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Who's gonna be the next Stephen Hawking?
well, it's going to be a threat to cryptocurrency. since Steph. is also one of the developer of Quantum Physics, it could penetrate the blockchain tech. security. But quantum physics made a good contribution to our daily lives in a macro level, and I'm grateful that he devoted his life for the sake of science and welfare of the people. RIP. :)

Stephen Hawking lived something like 55 years after he was actually supposed to die. He was super smart, and totally tried to be a humble man. The world will be a little less awesome now.

"Be curious" - it was simple yet simply true! Solid quotes from a smart dude :)

May god bless him...the world ll not forgt him

Requiescat In Pace mr Hawking

And yesterday I saw his quote about death...

May the soul of the brilliant physicist Stephen Hawking Rest In Peace 🙏🏼

He was one of the greatest scientists of our time, without him learning is not the same - a great authority, with a great illness but he left us something - his books.

That's so true!

Congratulations @tanbay, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2404 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5055.73. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99