The ONE THING every SERIOUS DTuber needs // Exclusive DTube Video 272

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I have made a video about the top 100 DTubers of 2018 the other day, if you haven't seen it yet check it out here

, and after having gone through them all and seeing how many are now inactive I thought long and hard about what can be done to make DTube and the Steem blockchain rise again in 2019 instead of losing more creators.

I think the first thing every 'serious' DTuber should do is to make sure the videos are hosted permanently to ensure maximum exposure and SEO growth opportunities. For that reason I am recommending https://oneloveipfs.com as a hosting solution and no, this is not a sponsored video and I am not affiliated with onelvoeipfs, however it is in all of our best interests if we take our videos more seriously by making sure they are available to watch permanently. This is my first video that I am iploading through this service so I shall report on my experience again soon.

I am tagging the following creators just to get their attention in a non-spammy way and to get some feedback :P

@kevinli @harshilpatel @coruscate @reseller @bethwheatcraft @freedompoint @sergiomendes @slayerkm @dnews @clixmoney @jeronimorubio @maneco64 @captainbob @enjoyinglife @toddjsmith1979 @teamhumble @phoneinf @davidpakman @alphasteem @myndnow @joythewanderer @exyle @bowentroyer @bobaphet @humanearl @adventuroussoul @art.visuals @mrchef111 @waybeyondpadthai @paulsmuts @oliviadejeu @gaborockstar @phototutorials @edwinbeutti @veganroma @neopch @adetorrent @hauptmann @allasyummyfood @thelifeofjord @maneki-neko @dlife
@karensuestudios @to7 @spenceryan @gisi @elsiekjay @kalvas @xr-hammergaming @camuel @kawaiicrush @acromott @pressfortruth @steemcafe @tuckerjtruman @hafizullah @travelgirl @starkemmy @nathanmars @chesatochi @zainenn @jacquisjournal @d00k13 @romafedorov @shaunonsite @valorforfreedom @dontstopmenow @joeparys @kenmelendez @melissakellie @thefarmerswife @tibfox @eftnow @ivansnz @illuminationst8 @intrepidsurfer @leotrap @clove71 @altcoinpost @travellit @themoneygps @adamkokesh @prettynicevideo @robinhaney @salmannaqvi @mountainjewel @anne-c @cowboysblog @tim.clarke @paolajane @louisthomas @jist @bryandivisions @artakush @gabbyg86 @yanirauseche @armia @nanonarcagent @mamun123456

Check out my previous post and let me know what you think of the song in that post ↓



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for this my friend 💪

I am so proud of what @techcoderx and @graylan have put together with the hosting service, one giant step in the right direction for all of us!

We Will Get There Together!
#OneLoveDTube

Posted using Partiko iOS

If you have a decent internet connection you can also install IPFS, compile the uploader source code and run your own upload server easily. That can help further to decentralize DTube 😉

It's on GitHub: https://github.com/techcoderx/ipfsVideoUploader

Your Support and Promotion is greatly appreciated 💪

You’re the coolest @tanbay. I appreciate you mentioning me in your post. Yes, I need to sign up with them. Been putting it off too long.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've been it off myself but no longer, so far everything seems great and I can only recommend this service!

Jojo I use the post backup solution from onelovedtube (also known as ipfs bot) and I am super happy with it :) The uploader is not my personal taste but it is of course also brilliant!

Thanks for sharing this information brother :)

Peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes dude I've seen you using this via techcoderx and I was really surprised not many people are using this incredible service so I thought I had to make this video about it! Thanks for your feedback!

Thanks for the tip mate, i will check it out.

You're welcome (: Thanks for watching!

Thank you so much about the great information, yes I have also planning to use this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I can only recommend this, come back for my new video later today where I give a step-by-step on how to use this service :)

Iam relatively new to Dtube but not steem. I did not know the videos disappear after awhile. Great to know about this service.

Thank you @tanbay for your post

I mean I had no idea either at first but as I learned more about IPFS it does make sense for them to get rid of videos :P Anyways come back for my new video later today where I give a step-by-step on how to use this service :)

I think someone from the teamaustralia team pins the Aussies videos for free so I'm grateful for that haha

That is very kind of them 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Whaaaaa damn I knew I should have stayed in Australia lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59