EXCLUSIVE DTUBE VIDEO 126: Review of YouTubes new 'Creator Studio'

in #dtube6 years ago


So YouTube released a new 'Creator Studio' with 'new' features that are supposed to give creators a better insights. In todays exclusive @dtube video I take a look at each new feature and tell you what I like and don't like about it. Feel free to leave a comment below and tell me your thoughts!

If you're new to my DTube channel check out my introduction video with 24 interesting facts about me here:

My fiancé @lauracody and myself are Travel Bloggers, Instagrammers and YouTubers known as 'Travelling Weasels'.

Music credit: Special thanks to @myndnow for providing amazing background music! Make sure to check him out!

I am offering my services FREE via Steemgigs:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Youtube just gets worse and worse, such a shame :S xxx

Very true my love <3

Hey @tanboy
So I went and checked out your Youtube channel and man you and your lady are doing well. But yes I am with you 100% the studio beta really isn't all that great. I still need to use the old one for some things that the new one doesnt do at all. But I must say I am enjoying the new Impression and click-through rate info they providing. Its helped me improve my thumbnails and increase my CTR to around 5%

They changed the realtime views overview to only show last 5 published... you use to be able to click it and see a full list... now we need to click and open each video. That was a major step back. Yeah Steemworld blows me away. Complete transparency across the board. I could go check out your stats its insane.

Exactly! There are some good new features on Youtubes new creator studio but I also prefer the old one for now and I'm also very impressed with the transparency of steemit :)

Hopefully more ppl will realize more and more the benefits of blockchain tech. The amount of information one can access is immense and vital for big projects that are managed in strict ways. The shift towards decentralization seems to be accelerating recently or is that just me?

Yea, it seems very popular in Korea actually

dtuber conten creator star on trending words

You're not lying. It seems that Google wants forced curation of what they want people to see,instead of what people want to see on their own. Think about it, unless a content creator is backed by the major entertainment industries...they're boned.

Exactly! It's so obvious and yet they are denying it...

Leave YouTube alone, Tanbay haha. You can use the old creator studio for a while

I will use it for as long as possible :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99