Don't Be Like A Kid In A Candy Shop

in #dtube5 years ago


We are seeing an explosion of tokens on Steem Engine. A number of them are tied to communities. We can expect this trend to continue especially if Smart Media Tokens come out.

For this reason, it is easy to get overwhelmed with all that is taking place. Just like a kid in a candy shop, we can get a belly ache by focusing upon too many tokens and projects.

This video explains my approach to things.


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

I feel like I´m in the Willy Wonka Factory!!

i'm going nuts.. really. I keep checking steem engine.. redeem redeem buy buy.. and I'm out of power and crypto LOL Damnit.

LOL. I can identify.

I can only imagine what it will be like to check SE and have 4 or 5 different rewards there to download.

It will be a glorious day.

and then SMT enters. Will anything change va steem engine? Or do they work together or similar?

The Steem Engine team has stated they will work with together with SMTs I believe.

Really good points in the video, we can not overextend into our coin gathering efforts, I think even 7-8 tokens might be too much for the time you can actually invest in a day in communities. I'm personally focusing on sportstalk, I see a lot of potential there but also palnet and battle as well! And from time to time, I do some SPT when I feel like posting about Splinterlands!

I am a fan of #sportstalk also as evidenced by my post this morning.

I think it could be huge with some adjustments to the site.

It will take work but the potential is there.

That’s the truth... we are going to see hundreds more this year 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m trying to focus on what I know but those situations are tough, you lose on opportunities. Wish I knew the happy medium lol but I don’t think anyone does.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Simple: get BTC, hodl it. Wait for the shittoken storm to settle. Profit. ;-)

Many of these projects will remain small and many will cease to exist. In the mean time one will benefit: Steem

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85