You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I could've had $80K! My HUGE crypto mistake - Dtube Vlog #5

in #dtube6 years ago

Great story....sad but you learned. I had no idea what crypto was till June. I kept accumulating Steem and when the surge hit, I researched and opened up a Bittrex account, transferred SBD (around 500) and sold. I sold when BC was around $10K so when the dust settled I had $8000. I had no USD involved so I was so excited. I diversified and am holding about 10 different coins. I have a little BC left but not much. I'm just holding. See what happens. I am learning daily. I am old so it takes me a while to comprehend all of this....I'm old school. LOL! You are going to do very well. You are young and bright.

Sort:  

Tess, thats amazing! I am so happy for you, I am so interested - what other coins are you holding?!
I should be taking notes!
And what matters is, not age and how old school you are, its that you are ahead of the game ;)
Lets keep growing!!

Thank you. I bought about 1000 more Steem...I really believe in the Steemit platform. I bought 6 Litecoin, 200 Ripple, 30 Vertcoin, 20 Neo, 20 Lisk, 10 OmiseGo, 100 PowerLedger, 100 ADA and kept 40 in SBD. I bought that day and the day after....I was doing some mad researching and going crazy (having LOTS of fun!).. So I bought fairly low and with the dips the last couple days I am breaking even or still profiting on these. The OMG I am in a loss. PowerL a close second loss. NEO was doing really well but took a dip. Lisk is doing really well. I would like to earn and scrape together enough to buy one more Litecoin. The rest I am going to power up into Steem. Holding steady. I don't plan to sell, I want to build. So that is my plan. Let me know what you think and what your plans are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67828.36
ETH 3810.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66