Thankful Hearts!!!

in #dtube6 years ago


Processing and reflecting today on my life and my children. I am so grateful to be their momma. I am so blessed to teach them. Tomorrow will be our first day of school for the 2018/19 school year. I love living in the moment with these babies. God has blessed above all I can ask or imagine.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Blessings on the new school year. Glad to hear all is well.

It is hard to process events like the one you just experienced. It takes time to heal and the Creator will guide you. The start of the school year will give everyone something new to think about. I love the sunflower in the video. They remind me of happiness. Your family is happy and healthy. Deep down in every man is a cat lover waiting to come out and shine!

Lol He cracks me up with his love for cats.
Thank you for your kind words. I'm slowly working through it. And you are right, He is guiding me. :)

You’re family is so cute! I know when I hear of others going through an illness or accident, after I finish praying for them, I end with thankfulness for our own health and pray that we remember how blessed we are for it.

Lol who can resist kitties?! My husband claims he’s a dog person, but I’ve seen how he’s reacted to a hurt cat before. He can’t say he doesn’t like cats lol

Big tough guys and kitties! Lol
I feel very blessed today.

haha! just laughing at ceci's comment about all men being cat lovers! not from what I've seen. anyway what a blessing, everyone's healthy, that dang Sunflower is 10 feet tall! didn't know they grew them like that in Kentucky. Bless you all!

I'd love to have a whole field of them but cows don't eat sunflowers :/ or so the farmer says!

well yes that's true but I figured the goats would, I thought they ate about anything!

So glad your daughter is doing better! :) Cats are awesome!!!! I love cats too. haha I still remember my first cat the family got when I was 4. We called him Sox. He was my best buddy. Sadly he died at the age of 11 or 12 I think. The cat we had before him was named Sneezer. And he was not very friendly and always scratched me when I tried to pet him. lol. Here is a picture of me and Sox I was 4 in this picture. haha Sox 3.jpg

A responsible mom ! Recreation in childhood is essential for mental growth of the children :)
c.png

Glad she is feeling better! Always scary when something makes our little people (or not so little as the case may be with mine) ill or threatens their lives. Grateful she is on the mend.

Seeing you all on that swing brought back a memory I hadn't considered in quite some time. I remembered when my now 19 year old was 3 and he had to have spinal cord surgery. After 3 days in the hospital, we came home and after a couple of hours at home, he looked over at his mother and said he really wanted to go swing. So she reluctantly told him that she would go out there with him. He climbed up in the swing and went to it like nothing had happened and tears just streamed down her face ;) Amazing how resilient they are sometimes.

Hug them tight!

😭 I've been crying all day. She actually said the exact same thing to me. Momma will you swing with me? And I was so thankful to hear those words and watch her dance to the playground. Hugging them extra tight this week.

The Farmer loves cats because they eat the mice! At least that is what I am going with! Glad to see everyone is well and good luck on the new school year...at least one of them sounded excited about it!

Great fun happy family. Nice video

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94