Snooze and Immune Booster Tinctures!!!

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey Y'all!

Here's a few herbal tinctures to try:

Snooze:
Lemon Balm, Catnip herb, Chamomile Flowers, Passion Flower, Oat-straw herb, and hops flowers.
Fill a jar 1/3 to 1/2 full of herbs. (1/3 for hard herbs and roots or 1/2 for soft herbs)
Fill jar to the top with Vodka. Close and store for 3-8 weeks shaking daily. Strain and Discard herbs after 3-8 weeks. Use 3 droppers full to sleep quickly. Less for children. :)

Immune Booster:
Nettle Leaf, Peppermint Leaf, Echinacea Root, Echinaea Tops, Elderberries, Eleuthero Root, and Rose Hips

Fill jar with 1/3 to 1/2 with herbs. Fill to the top with Vodka. Close and Store for 3-8 weeks shaking daily. After 3-8 weeks, strain and discard herbs.
Take 1/2-1 tsp at the first sign of cold or flu ever hour. Less for Children. Do not take on a daily basis. Only use in times of need.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good information! I have never tried the tincture soaked with Vodka. I always use a decoction and mix grain to preserve it. But I went out and got some vodka to try this out.

Nettle is an amazing by itself (I use it for lung health) but this would be a Potent mix! You are 100% right about only using this when needed, as the Echinaea is for limited use.

This is a lot easier than the method I use, but I am working with woody roots, so I have to do that one the hard way.

:)

Hope you like it! It’s potent! I mixed mine with some water to drink it.

I am sure I will! It is an herbal method I have wanted to try for some time!

I have Passion Fruit growing here, I will harvest the vines and fruit in the next couple of days. I will try to grind the vines into powder to use here.

:D

Can I make a request for you to do a video on frankincense EO? :)
Or have you done one already?

Sure thing! I will try to do that tomorrow! I haven’t done one for Frank specifically.

I think its so cool that you make all this types of things for your families use. :D I watch the videos and am always impressed with your knowledge and the way you share it. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you! I’m trying my best to keep our wellness and healthy bodies a top priority.

You're welcome lovely lady. :D
You're doing an amazing job! :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

No go on video but thanks for posting the ingredients and the steps!

I hate it that you can’t get the video! It was like that for a long time for me, but now it works consistently. So frustrating!

VERY frustrating. Not sure why they can't configure it like that OTHER video platform where you can watch it without issues from anywhere! Every once in a while it works for me and those are the days when I try to get caught up on the ones I really wanted to watch!

howdy there thefarmerswife! well these are wonderful but where do you get all these herbs to make the tinctures with?

Some I grow myself. Some at mountain rose herbs. And some at www.bulkherbstore.com

howdy there thefarmerswife! oh I see, I didn't know you could buy all those herbs but I never tried. But that makes sense, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62