Our Favorite Cacao Brownies!!!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


This is a tried and true recipe our whole family loves! Crunchy brownie top and ooey gooey middle! The perfect brownies. There won't be any left to share! Thanks for watching!

Mix
1 stick butter
1 1/8 cups sugar
1 TBS oil
After mixed add
2 eggs
2 tsp vanilla
After mixed add
1/2 cup flour
1/2 cup cacao powder
1/4 tsp salt
Do NOT over beat the flour mixture. That makes them cakey. You want gooey and crunch :)
Bake at 350 for 20-25 min in an 8x8 dish. Mine took 22 this time. Still a little jiggly in the middle. They were PERFECTION!
ENJOY!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You are right! NO sharing these brownies!!!

lol! howdy there @thefarmerswife! hey,,so that's what ya'll look like! Dtube actually played today all the way through with no glitches, usually it's a distorted mess with pixels all over the place and monster looking faces! lol,
2 days in a row for Farmers videos playing so maybe they did something to improve the performance. hey is the Cacao the same thing as Cocoa?
that's got me confused but otherwise, great video but kind of torturous to watch being un Keto friendly brownies and such! lol that's okay I'm tough(I say with tears running down my cheeks)

So it's the same but processed differently. Cacao is rawest form of chocolate. Much better health benefits. Cocoa is just more processed and that takes a lot of the nutrition out of it. And many times when u buy it in the store they add junk to it. So if you are looking at chocolate bars sometimes try say a % cacao. The higher the better health wise. Don't cry! Go get some cacao! It's good for you! And I'm so glad dtube worked for you!!

howdy today @thefarmerswife! ok good to know the difference, and cocoa has sugar in it doesn't it?
I hope they indeed fixed Dtube because in the past week I've talked to several people who would love to use it but it won't even load on their computers.
I think you should use a couple of those Old West insults on the Farmer and see what his reaction is! lol.

Such a good & tasty recipe of brownies deserves to be baked by a mom'and her daughter. Enjoy them in the Family @thefarmerswife

Best time to spend is with Family

Bon Appetit @thefarmerswife

I agree! Family is the best! And especially when enjoying chocolate! :)

Really cute cooking with your little angel :)

Thank you! She's my fave!

Delicious, i like it, aku sangat suka Brownies, i am always eats the brownies, but your brownies look better delicious

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! You need to try it! You won't be disappointed!

Yes right, i want to try.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank for your response

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought you were gonna wait for her to finish mixing! =D

She was taking forever! Lol

I too love Crunchy Cacao Brownies. Now I will also try to make it. Beacuse the taste of homemade brownies is the best.
Thanks for the very nice recipe.

I hope you try them! They are amazing!

ohhh gooey brownies...can't go wrong there! 🤣 What a great helper you have in the kitchen❤️

She's pretty good! You need to make these but beware you will eat the whole pan!

These look so good and with mint ice cream too! I don't dare start making them here...I have brownie monsters living in my house!

You will have to hide them in a safe location! You will not want to share!

You are right! I love brownies, especially warm from the oven...

Ghiradelli box mix with chocolate chips are the best I've ever had. I know this is a cooking sub but brownies are on the short list of things to do the easy way.

They definitely will not do these justice. Homemade is so much better for you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94