Paw Paw Pudding!!!

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey Y'all!

Made some Pudding today with Paw Paw fruit for the first time. It was more like a bread pudding. There's a shortage of Paw Paw recipes out there. I may have to experiment on my own.

Wet ingredients:
1/2 stick melted butter
1 cup paw paw fruit
3/4 cup milk
1 tsp vanilla
1 egg

Dry Ingredients:
3/4 cup flour
1/2 cup sugar
1 tsp nutmeg
1 tsp allspice
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt

Add Dry ingredients to wet ingredients and pour in 8x8 greased pan. Bake at 350 degrees F for 30 min.
Thanks for watching!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, beautiful farmeswife

Great pudding recipe. Now I can not eat, therefore, I'm doing hehehe regime. But on Saturday I'm going to eat tasty little things and a pudding like that would be wonderful.

Thank you and good night!!!!

Good for you for keeping your health regimen up!

@thefarmerswife I had a chuckle when I saw your previous post; didn't know what a pawpaw is until recently!!! Whaaaat?! We grew up with pawpaw trees in our garden. I love them. But I guess it's the tropical coastal South African climate versus your far colder and snowy country. I love pawpaw in a fruit salad or fruit smoothie. But baking it in a pie or cake. Sorry. That sounds horrible ;)

I could do it in a smoothie but not in a salad. I do not enjoy the taste of them much. And they don’t cut up very well. Good to hear from u!

The pudding looks inviting me to taste them! Let ask the farmer to pick more paw paw so you will be able to make more pudding to send me. 😊

I wish I could!!

howdy there thefarmerswife! you mean it was half good? Where were your official tasters at today? lol. I'd eat it but I think the bread is the real winner.
great video though. Man ya'll have a strong mixer there, it looks like an industrial class almost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57