Sort:  

Prayers for your Dad and appreciate the Real Talk. It's therapeutic sometimes to talk out loud about it. I've got a couple of those hard headed parents myself and someday, I'll share that story as well. Suffice it to say that it is hard to watch those we love slowly decline. I own and work in a business where I watch some fantastic people slowly decline and eventually, pass away. My solace in that is we work very hard for them to retain dignity and independence for as long as earthly possible. But it's hard. Especially hard for those we love. Prayers for you as well for peace and understanding.

Thank you for the prayers and encouragement. I just needed to get that off my shoulders. It was feeling too heavy. You are a saint for what you do. God bless you abundantly.

always in life there are unexpected situations, stressful days and sudden changes, in those moments the first thing that has to be done is to accept the reality of what happened and then be able to take a good action to deal with it and solve it. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for watching. Appreciate the comments:)

Hay días que realmente son estresantes, por lo que es necesario tomarse breves tiempos en medio de la faena para alternar y así no se nos haga tan fatigoso.Muchas veces lo sabemos, pero ocasionalmente hace falta que nos lo recuerden.Bueno…hay cosas que como tú dices son inesperadas. Espero estes bien.Bendiciones.

There are days that really are stressful, so it is necessary to take brief times in the middle of the task to alternate and so we do not get so fatiguing. Many times we know, but occasionally we need to remind us. Well ... there are things that As you say, they are unexpected. I hope you are well.Benditions.

Prayers for your dad also. I am sorry to hear that, really brave of you to go out and pour out your heart like that. Much love from here, I can relate to your situation very much. Thanks for sharing, God bless y'all.

Thank you Lydia❤️ I appreciate that very much.

howdy @thefarmerswife I'm sorry to hear about your dad but on the other hand I have seen God get hold of the most stubborn people alive and make them realize what was going on and what steps to take to deal with it all when no one thought it was possible. But with God all things are possible with faith. Don't let fear rule. I'm praying too of course. God bless you all!

Thank you sir. Appreciate that very much!

yes Ma'am

The requirement for a sociologist to uncover an unexpected reality in society is ...
a. follow scientific rules and prove objectively
b. following the rules that apply in the community
c. understanding the history of society and individual history
d. participated in every community activity
e. assess the social reality that occurs normatively

brainly

Oh, my goodness. I feel for you! I have been in the same spot with father and father-in-law both stubborn men. I pray for you and your family and for your father so that he may see the light and take care of himself. It is difficult to see our parents age and not be able to do the things they once did. Take care of yourself so that you can be strong for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97