DIY Homemade Lotion!!!

in #dtube6 years ago


My baby girl and I share our homemade lotion that we make for the family!

3/4 cup aloe (we used 2 long aloe vera plant leaves. If you don't have on hand, use aloe vera gel)
2 cups coconut oil
10-20 drops essential oil (we used Frankincense)
Blend in food processor and put in pretty jars for Mother's Day!!!

Have a great evening!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So odd to see this right now... i was just looking at my aloe plants and googled what to do with some of it. Thank you!!

That's too funny! Hope you like it!

Great easy recipe for lotion. Like everyone else the aloes need to be used. I appreciate that you used a fresh organic plant gel. 🐓🐓

What a great idea! Thanks so much for the information. I have several large aloe plants and plan on making the lotion this weekend!

Awesome! I hope you like it as much as we do!

Another good reason for growing lots of aloe vera.

I need to try that! Thanks for the video @thefarmerswife.

Thanks for watching! Hope you do!!

Since you use aloe, does it require any preservatives? Or do you usually use it up so quick that you don’t need it?

Honestly we use it so fast. I put it on the kids and myself every day so it doesn't last.

What a brilliant idea! I need to buy some aloe.

It grows pretty easily inside the house. I'm going to have to re-pot it because she's a big momma!

Nicely done kiddo :) Proud of you.

Thank you! I'm a little shocked! What in the world!

What a fantastic idea! I have a lovely aloe plant needing to be utilised!

@corrielaine

Well that is a smart mother and a smart daughter. This is quite an amazing idea. Thank you for sharing such useful information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98