Just Me & My Ukulele- Hotel California by The Eagles

in #dtube4 years ago


Hi Friends!

The weather has been weird, every now and then we would have -3 to -6 C already, but then it would also go up to 10 or 13 C, it is causing so much head pain, like literally 😫

Sometimes I dont know how to dress the boys for school. Its windy and cold, so they would have layers of clothes, but of course inside the classrooms heaters would be on and they be too warm. Yet if they have onlt 1-2 layers of clothing, they would end up coughing and sneezing 😫

Anyways.

I tried playing Hotel California by The Eagles and here is the lyrics!

On a dark desert highway, cool wind in my hair
Warm smell of colitas, rising up through the air
Up ahead in the distance, I saw a shimmering light
My head grew heavy and my sight grew dim
I had to stop for the night.

There she stood in the doorway;
I heard the mission bell
And I was thinking to myself
'This could be heaven or this could be Hell'
Then she lit up a candle and she showed me the way
There were voices down the corridor,
I thought I heard them say

Welcome to the Hotel California
Such a lovely place (such a lovely place)
Such a lovely face.
Plenty of room at the Hotel California
Any time of year (any time of year) you can find it here

Her mind is Tiffany-twisted, she got the Mercedes bends
She got a lot of pretty, pretty boys, that she calls friends
How they dance in the courtyard, sweet summer sweat
Some dance to remember, some dance to forget

So I called up the Captain,
'Please bring me my wine'
He said, 'we haven't had that spirit here since nineteen sixty-nine'
And still those voices are calling from far away,
Wake you up in the middle of the night
Just to hear them say"

Welcome to the Hotel California
Such a lovely place (such a lovely place)
Such a lovely face.
They livin' it up at the Hotel California
What a nice surprise (what a nice surprise), bring your alibis

Mirrors on the ceiling,
The pink champagne on ice
And she said, 'we are all just prisoners here, of our own device'
And in the master's chambers,
They gathered for the feast
They stab it with their steely knives,
But they just can't kill the beast

Last thing I remember, I was
Running for the door
I had to find the passage back to the place I was before
'Relax' said the night man,
'We are programmed to receive.
You can check out any time you like,
But you can never leave!'

#dtube #steem #ukulele #cryptocurrency


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

So commedy always smiling watching this video.great making

Wait for watching your next making

Posted using Partiko Android

comedy IS my middle name, you know haha

I knew the Spanish version of bon jovi. I thought it was the same haha.

Bon Jovi sang in Spanish? wow, i havent heard that, gonna Google :)

I love this song too! And you did well with your ukulele!

sooo many mistakes for this one, i wasnt satisfied, have to practice more

Practice makes perfect!

One of my favorites from one of my favorite @steemitmamas!! <3

love you, Mama <3

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

I like your messy hair XP And I giggled at the bit where you sang about how you didn't like the start and wanted to try again XD

I'm guessing this one was a bit tricky but you did pretty well when you got going :)

it was really hard :(

and my mom dislikes my vids because I record myself as is, raw, not having make up, neat hair and whatnot hahahha

Hello @thekitchenfairy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75