Just Me & My Ukulele - Bitch by Meredith Brooks

in #dtube4 years ago


Hi Friends!

Hope this finds you well. How are you embracing Autumn? I love all these orange color all around me (not leaves, those leaves are gone, boo-hoo), altho sadly to say, we are expecting our 1st snow 😒

We started putting on our toques and gloves since thursday. Coooollldddd. Too windy and wet and just coooolllddd 😅

So, to warm my soul, I am back ukulele-ing 😉

Today I have Bitch by Meredith Brooks and here is the lyrics 😊

I hate the world today
You're so good to me
I know but I can't change
Tried to tell you
But you look at me like maybe
I'm an angel underneath
Innocent and sweet

Yesterday I cried
Must have been relieved to see
The softer side
I can understand how you'd be so confused
I don't envy you
I'm a little bit of everything
All rolled into one

I'm a bitch, I'm a lover
I'm a child, I'm a mother
I'm a sinner, I'm a saint
I do not feel ashamed
I'm your hell, I'm your dream
I'm nothing in between
You know you wouldn't want it any other way

So take me as I am
This may mean
You'll have to be a stronger man
Rest assured that
When I start to make you nervous
And I'm going to extremes
Tomorrow I will change
And today won't mean a thing

I'm a bitch, I'm a lover
I'm a child, I'm a mother
I'm a sinner, I'm a saint
I do not feel ashamed
I'm your hell, I'm your dream
I'm nothing in between
You know you wouldn't want it any other way

Just when you think, you got me figured out
The season's already changing
I think it's cool, you do what you do
And don't try to save me

I'm a bitch, I'm a lover
I'm a child, I'm a mother
I'm a sinner, I'm a saint
I do not feel ashamed
I'm your hell, I'm your dream
I'm nothing in between
You know you wouldn't want it any other way

I'm a bitch, I'm a tease
I'm a goddess on my knees
When you hurt, when you suffer
I'm your angel undercover
I've been numb, I'm revived
Can't say I'm not alive
You know I wouldn't want it any other way


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Fine, @puncakbukit has reblogged your post to thousand followers.. Thank you to approve us as your witness.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

One of my favourites from the 90's...
Yip, 1997 ;p
And we couldn't say the B word on radio...
So we had to go with Nothing In Between ... hahaha
Enjoyed your singing and your vibe :)

aaah see, early 2000s :P

Excellent @thekitchenfairy

I really enjoyed that. You have worked hard and come a long way with the Ukulele.

I wanted to drop by and personally invite you, as a valued delegator, to the @phctop3 discord server. It's brand new and recently launched. https://discord.gg/srwXMEA
Hope to see you there and keep up the good work.

Gaz and The PHCTop3 panel

thanks for the invite, Gaz

You starting to get pretty good hun! As for Autumn, I couldn't be happier because I am soooo not a hot weather person. Of course, I don't like the cold either. Which is why I love fall! My favs for sure. Hope you doin well sweets, tell the fam I says hey!

yes, Autumn is the best for sure

Thanks, Witty!

I didn't realize your talents, I enjoyed watching and listening! :)

I dont have talents. Talents-wanna be, sure, I do hehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75