100 Days of Ukulele Learning #4 - Love Song For A Vampire, Annie Lennox

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Morning Guys!

Lovely morning we are having here, soooo sunny. Yesterday already hot, hot, hot, and today will be even hotter :P Crazy :P Too cold, I don't wanna, too hot, I don't wanna. What I want is to learn more on how to play my (not so new anymore, but less than a month old) ukulele :P

Half hour or so ago I tried to play this daunting song by Annie Lennox, called Love Song For A Vampire. Love, love, love this song. Truly wish I can sing like her, but of course there is only one Annie Lennox in this world, and I still suck at playing, so excuse the mess lol Mind you, this is Day 4 only :P

And also....I could sneeze 10 k times whenever it's morning or sunny or too hot. I brought this up because, I had to stop one point to rub my itchy nose :P EXCUSE me :P

Here is the lyrics to the song :D ... but oh, I made a mistake in one of the lyrics, it was supposed to be deigned, and I sang it as DESIGNED :P In my defense, besides that I have old eyes, it was barely 7 AM :P

Anyhoo..


Come into these arms again
And lay your body down
The rhythm of this trembling heart
Is beating like a drum
It beats for you, it bleeds for you
It know not how it sound
For it is the drum of drums
It is the song of songs
Once I had rarest rose
That ever deigned to bloom
Cruel winter chilled the bud
And stole my flower too soon
Oh loneliness, oh hopelessness
To search the ends of time
For there is in all the world
No greater love than mine
Love, oh love, oh love
Still falls the rain (still falls the rain)
Love, oh love, oh, love
Still falls the night
Love, oh love, oh love
Be mine forever (be mine forever)
Love, oh love, oh love
Let me be the only one
To keep you from the cold
Now the floor of heaven's lain
With stars of brightest gold
They shine for you, they shine for you
They burn for all to see
Come into these arms again
And set this spirit free

-copied from Google

Day 1 https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/enxliz0j

Day 2 https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/b59f4b8y

Day 3https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/4l38kuwc


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

I myself am not a Vampire but realize that a Vamp could fall in love or be loved just like the rest of us.

Very well, we resteemed your post to thousand followers.. =)

Hey there! I saw your Vampire song in my feed and thought I would stop by.

Hey there! I saw your
Vampire song in my feed and
Thought I would stop by.

                 - naltedtirt


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Haikubot you have been playing hard to get lately. I try and try yet you answer not. When I begin to forget about you and do not try, you appear again.

🤣🤣🤣🤣

You did pretty good on that song and nice text too :)

Beautiful! But you're right, there's only one Annie Lennox. lol

You did a great job. Love the ukelele.

ikr, she has no twins :P

why thank you kind sir :)

Excellent job for only the fourth day!

Man o man my allergies are killing me this year also, never had a problem like this in previous years. Must be something with how the season is going and everything in bloom all at once!

speaking of bloom, i wanna go to Chilliwack Tulips Festival next year, right when they are blooming hahha I keep missing out!

many thanks d00k13!!

Ohh that would be an epic Steem meetup 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

That was wonderful! Great Work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30