Just Me & My Ukulele - Wind of Change by Scorpions

in #dtube5 years ago


Happy Saturday Everyone!

We wanted to set up our Halloween inflatables outside but we have been having wet days and last night snowed much 🤣

I so do not want freezing rain nor snow for trick or treating, come Halloween day. I want dry, dry, dry Halloween day, so we can have a fun night 😁 Still 2 weeks to go to see, but here is crossing fingers for a nice weather 😁😉😁😉

Today's ukulele shenanigans is a song by Scorpions, called Wind of Change.

I follow the Moskva
Down to Gorky Park
Listening to the wind of change
An August summer night
Soldiers passing by
Listening to the wind of change

The world is closing in
Did you ever think
That we could be so close, like brothers
The future's in the air
I can feel it everywhere
Blowing with the wind of change

Take me to the magic of the moment
On a glory night
Where the children of tomorrow dream away (dream away)
In the wind of change

Walking down the street
Distant memories
Are buried in the past forever
I follow the Moskva
Down to Gorky Park
Listening to the wind of change

Take me to the magic of the moment
On a glory night
Where the children of tomorrow share their dreams (share their dreams)
With you and me
Take me to the magic of the moment
On a glory night (the glory night)
Where the children of tomorrow dream away (dream away)
In the wind of change (the wind of change)

The wind of change
Blows straight into the face of time
Like a stormwind that will ring the freedom bell
For peace of mind
Let your balalaika sing
What my guitar wants to say

Take me to the magic of the moment
On a glory night
Where the children of tomorrow share their dreams (share their dreams)
With you and me (with you and me)
Take me to the magic of the moment
On a glory night
Where the children of tomorrow dream away (dream away)
In the wind of change (in the wind of change)

#dtube #steem #ukulele #cryptocurrency


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

SC-comment.png

This post has been curated by Steemitas Club. Congratulations @thekitchenfairy and thank you for sharing this original work. I love "Wind of change"song and I also enjoyed to listen it when you used an ukelele. Cheers!

If you are not a member of @steemitasclub, we cordially invite you to join our discord server (https://discord.gg/dYMsF7a) to promote your publications.



This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for sharing your great work with us!
Your post has been upvoted and resteemed manually by WiMusic (@pasle). Your Steemit Music Source.

Posted using Partiko Android

you have gotten a lot better since you first started doing these things. Well done :)

thanks for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58