Did I Just Fail Making Churros??? (Easy Recipe)

in #dtube5 years ago


Happy Weekend Guys!

Anything special going on for you? Birthday? End of Summer party? Farmer's Market visit? Netflix and chilli con carne? 😉

Nothing special for us, we are staying at home since my husband is "finally" home with us again. He had night shifts for the past week, and even tho he was home in day time, for sure he went to bed. Just like a dracula 😅. The kids and I missed him very much, so yeah, we are enjoying the time together, instead going out 😎

Today I would like to share churros recipe. Well, churros wannabe at least. You will see in the vid 😁

2 c water
1 c sugar
1 tsp vanilla extract
A pinch of salf
1 c AP flour
2 tbsp vegetable oil
Enough oil for frying
Cinnamon sugar, as needed


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Okay, resteemed to thousand followers.. Thanks to approve us as witness.

Haha, a caterpillar. Ah well, as long as it still tastes good, it doesn't matter what it looks like. ;) Glad you get some time with the hubs this weekend! We're heading up to spend time with my boyfriend's family as soon as I get off of here and get ready, haha.

enjoy the family time!

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @kaerpediem and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

Netflix and chili con carne! 🤣😂🤣😂

Even though the chubby churros look like little plantains I am certain they are delicious! 😊

:P

they are good, my husband is on keto diet, so he wasnt happy with himself, as he kept munching and licking sugar lol

Sharing family, quality time!

yep, indeed :)

have a great weekend there!

Were they tasty?

then No Fail!

Ruined my husband's keto, so id say yes 🤣🤣🤣🤣

They do not look like a fail to me! yum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98