Humbug Scrub moto Run

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Come ride with me as I tear through Humbug Scrub here in the north of Adelaide.
I have only done this run twice before so I still really don't know the road very well, I didn't go to hard but I still had some fun on the road.
You have to be careful when you don't know roads like this, because if you make a mistake you will come of the road and hit a tree. if you hit one of them at 80 - 100 kms per hour it will mess up your day.

I started this run at the One Tree Hill side of Humbug Scrub and made my way to Williamstown.
This is a really nice run lots of fun on the moto but would also make for a really nice drive. I would recommend taking this road for a drive to Williamstwon bakery, then sit by the creek and enjoy your food :)

I wanted to add a low pass filter but because this is a road with lots of tight corners I left the sound untouched so you can enjoy the ride with me.
I'm looking into getting a go pro 6 with the mic adapter and a mic which will sit inside my helmet, so wind noise will get much better when I can afford all the gear.

This was a lovely spring day.
I really love riding in the spring time, there is nothing else like it. The temperature swings as you go through the valleys and out into the open plains, the smells of the blossoming fruit trees and the country fields. Bugs splattering on your helmet visor, arms and legs and the wind blowing my beard around.
Riding is one of the most enjoyable things.
on this run I stopped off at a cafe in Lobethal, which is the motorbike cafe. It's filled with motorcycle stuff and the owners are avid riders. When you stop in there you are guaranteed to see a bunch of other riders in there :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I hope you had a jolly ride , but you didn't tell us what you ate or drank at the cafe, along other riders.Lol

I just had a coffee at the cafe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62