Interactive generative art

in #dtube5 years ago


Built a program that generates circles in a Fibonacci pattern with the algorithm being controlled by touch and motion..Download the program: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.thiiird.munagicloud or https://www.amazon.com/Munagi-Cloud-accelerometer-controlled-algorithmic/dp/B07FXV54D7

made with the open-source libGDX


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thats cool as fuck :)
I did something similar some years ago with processing which runs also on mobile devices and brought some java into my life :P

Thanks for sharing this! I would love to see some source code and kind of a little introduction on what you have done there to run it :) If you ever make such a tutorial / overview video, please mention my name (@tibfox) so I receive a notification :) Super excited!

Peace!

Appreciate that! I actually originally coded the spiral sort of algorithm in processing many years back. That should be something I do, thanks for the suggestion..the code is pretty horrible so I may come up with something better, but the idea is kind of simple. It's all variations on the same pattern of sine, cosine and whatever else comes up. I'll keep you in mind if I do go through with anything, thanks for the interest :)

Posted using Partiko Android

that definitely is something for stoners :'D I like it!

Ha, most definitely, appreciate it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66