Sort:  

Yup - had to do with signing in. Just uploaded a new video on Dtube and it took the first time without any issues. Just make sure you sign in and can successfully upvote a video before proceeding. It did note however that my video was very slow to load, but maybe that has to do with my rank.

I think it has to do with the WAY we were logging in tjmac. I realized this when I was watching another video on Dtube and when I went to upvote it, I got the very same error as when I was trying to upload. Only this time, I was re-directed to the login page, where I could enter my private posting key or use SteemConnect, which I have always done in the past out of convenience. This time I signed in using the private posting key from Steemit and I was able to log in and upvote the video without any issues. However, I already posted my video somewhere else and won't have any more content to post for a few more days. Try and upvote a video on Dtube and see if you experience the same thing and log in with your PPK; then perhaps try to upload your video again.

You sir, are a legend!

Thank you for this advice. I had been struggling to upload to d.tube months and decided it wasn't worth the trouble. I wish I had seen your reply earlier.

Thanks to rgeddes excellent guide (located here: https://steemit.com/steemit-guides/@rgeddes/getting-your-posting-key---made-easy)

I was able to find my PPK, and login to d.tube without using SteemConnect. I am now able to upload without an errors! AWESOME!

I know this was 6 months ago but I'm about to make a video about this topic based on your comment right here. Thanks for the help!

THANK YOU SO MUCH - because of this thread I was able to post a Dtube video for the first time in forever. Dtube and Steemit need to run some updates that improves the ease of use and lessens the learning curve for new users if we are to survive here. I know 70% of staff was laid off, but that was to save this platform... now to really save it, we need a full revamp complete with sub-blog topic organization files on our blog pages and an easy account switch feature for starters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69865.26
ETH 3687.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25