A Manual Brew Kind of Day: Moka Pot

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Last month, I bought 3 x 250 g packs of coffee for only P 350.00. It was part of the Chinese New Year gift bag offered by Curve Coffee Collaborators (in Muntinlupa City, NCR, Philippines). Here's the time when I tried it for the first time. The brewer I chose to test it was the classic Moka Pot. The coffee is good, especially considering the price! I just checked the receipt and it states "Hugot" blend. I'm guessing it's Arabica-Robusta blend, with a large % (maybe 50%) of Robusta.

What do you think of the Moka Pot? It's an Italian-made brewer invented in the 1930s. It produces a more concentrated coffee drink compared to drip brewers. I usually drink the coffee solution as it is. But you may want to add more water to the solution before consumption, to have strength similar to an Americano or drip coffee. Or, you may want to add milk for a caffè latte similar to an espresso-based caffè latte! A moka pot is sometimes referred to as stove-top espresso, btw.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62