Chilling at Ramada Resort Beach in Accra Ghana(Throwback)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


After a long trip from Sunyani to Accra, and after going from one hotel to the next, looking for a better deal in price and comfort, we finally got to Ramada hotel. The entrance to the hotel was not as alluring as the other one (I don't even remember the name) but they had a beach and resort.

We settled in at about midnight and when it was daybreak we were treated to a smorgasbord of delicious breakfast delicacies. After the breakfast, we went to resort to relax. At the time of making this video, @gee1 was in front of her hotel room trying to get in. The door was faulty.

It's memories like this that make Steemit very dear to me. I'm back from the trip now and I still get glimpses from the wonderful memories we shared in Ghana. I still look at some of the pictures with total unbelief. Maybe it was a dream. Lol...

It was my first time traveling out of Nigeria. It was fantastic! 'Fantastic' an understatement.

IMG_20180112_100128.jpg

The first ever steem meetup in Ghana took place in Sunyani and the @stach crew (consisting of myself, @ejemai, @fisteganos, @ewuoso, @gee1, @ibukun and @adejoke16) went all the way from Nigeria to Ghana to lend our support to the Ghanain Steem Community. This video was shot in Accra. We decided to have a little fun on our way back to Nigeria.

kaka-s.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good job team the gospel of steemit must be heard! You guys are really going extra miles. Its awesome.

@ewuoso too like food!!! He will complain about the food, after he has already consumed it.

I can't believe you just did this to me

Lol.. He had to complain

Lol

A really nice throwback, that i thought i will be looking at 10years throwback video...

Anyway, even if it's five minute ago, it's still a throwback. It's nice to relax and have a wonderful adventure with steemit. Enjoy boss @tojukaka

i thought i will be looking at 10years throwback video...

lols
and you saw something else

Your first and it won't be your last.
Consistency pays eventually .

Am so happy for you guys and am happy for what STEEMIT has done in your life, steemit a platform to be. your first time of travling outside nigeria, courtesy of steemit, i advise you should do a special video in respect of your frst trip outside nigeria

Thank God for the success of your Steemit's meeting in Accra Ghana and also for journey mercies back to Nigeria. Well-done to you @tojukaka and crew. Keep on the good work of propagating the good news of Steemit. Steemit... Changing lives

@tojukaka so if I have ever offended you in this life, please forgive me!

So I did not attend the meet up with you guys right that you forgot to include my name!

Or was it because I ate too much food in Ghana??
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@adejoke16/ghana-meet-up-held-on-6th-january2018.

Hahahahahahaha...
@adejoke16
I'm so sorry
I'll add it now

Looks like after leaving Sunyani, you guys went on to further explore Ghana. Hoping to visit you in Nigeria also soon. It was nice getting to know you.

@tojukaka...u absolutely deserved that trip and much more. I forsee many more such trips in the near future. You give so much of yourself to the community and its most commendable. Thanks for spending quality time with me today teaching me the rudiments of steemit and cryptocurrency. U are amazing!

very impression your post, I really like, I want to like you what is its secret?

if you wish please visit my blog, i need your support .thank you https://steemit.com/@muliadi

I want to go to Ghana too!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25