You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 406: Why I never powered down in nearly 3 years.

in #dtube5 years ago

Wow, no power downs in three years is impressive, but not nearly as impressive as daily content for 104 weeks without missing a day! I just finished up doing a daily blog post for the month of April for #SteemBloPoMo (the blockchain version of NaNoWriMo) and the idea of doing that 26 times in a row hurts my brain!

My eldest is a vlogger, and she really loves it as well. She's gotten out of the habit lately, but I'm hoping she'll start again soon so she can start building up her Steem account again. Since joining Steemit, I've actually stepped out of my comfort zone a number of times and done some videos, a few podcasts, and even push-ups on camera for the #seven77 initiative! The things we do for the love of the blockchain

I didn't get here until September 2017, so I missed that first big jump in March '17, but I'd just started getting active when the December rocket blasted off. I know how exciting that was, so I can imagine watching it jump all the way up from 7 cents!

Speaking of, if you don't mind me asking, how do you buy your Steem? I'm using Coinbase to buy either BTC or LTC, then I send it on through Blocktrades. I'd love to buy little bits (like $20) here and there when I can, but it's currently so cumbersome and time consuming, since it still takes something like 6 days for my purchase to become tradeable (not to mention the fees). I keep meaning to ask people how they do it, but it usually falls out of my brain before I can...lucky for you, it stayed long enough for me to comment here... 😂

I love the analogy of Steem Power being the motor that powers your blog! I'm still trying to figure out the whole token thing, and the upcoming communities (and renting SP to communities? That's going to be a thing? Wicked coolness!), but that hasn't stopped me from being excited about all the possibilities happening here.

And I agree - everyone has their own Steem journey, which is one of the many things that makes this community so awesomesauce, despite all the wailing and gnashing of teeth that seems to happen on occasion. I'm also playing the long game, so to speak, and plan to be here for many years to come - maybe you should plan now for an update video in another 3 years, and I'll plan to watch it! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96